Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Mine turned out okay, except for the flavour, turned out tasteless :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I did not use spelt or whole wheat...I used my ninja blender to make rice and oatmeal flour. I also added peas and carrots. In retrospect, I could have added a little more peanut butter....be careful not to leave these unattended in oven..I almost burnt mine...my "puppy" loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I baked these treats today and my four dogs really loved them. I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used 1/4 c. flax seed and 1/4 c. oats in place of it. I have a bone shaped baking tray and used it instead of rolling out the dough. It made 18 bone biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great treat! My dog loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by relaxjane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this cookie and none of the dogs wanted to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Well I haven't tried it but Mickey loves them. He's my beautiful yellow lab that was diagnosed with cancer last year. He's been receiving homeopathic cancer support and these wonderful treats with no preservatives. He is now in remission! That's his picture with the Christmas tree when he wasn't feeling too well. The treats are easy to make however I find they take about 50 minutes of prep time after mixing, rolling and cutting them out. The recipe makes about 4 1/2 dozen using the blue Wilton dog bone cutter. Also I use the dark pans and reduce the oven heat to 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikibyrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
As a few other reviewers mentioned, wheat flour is not great for dogs (although whole wheat is much better than all-purpose). I've made these a couple of times now, and I like to substitute the flours for ground oats and ground brown rice (equal parts). I just throw the rice and oats in my food processor and let it run for several minutes until they're fine and powdery. They absorb a little more water than the flours, so I also add an extra two tablespoons of peanut butter to help hold them together. These are a great accompaniment to the Christmas treat plates we give out to our pet-loving neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My two dogs absolutely love these biscuits. I have a cookie cutter shaped like a bone and it really makes a lot. I used all wheat flour, didn't have the other but they don't seem to mind. :) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i used flax flour instead of spelt and the puppies loved it! great recipe! its fast and easy and dog approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
my golden LOVES peanut butter so i made it for her on her birthday it turned out great and she LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States