Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cupcakes are awesome! I made it according to the recipe (and added chocolate chips) and ended up with 32. They were perfect with a glass of milk. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
They had a good flavor but.....instead of rising, they layed across the muffin pan making it very difficult to remove. Basically I made pb cookies on top a cupcake bottom. Sure, I possibly overfilled them but never had I seen something so ugly come out of the oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
haven't even eaten one yet, but having a fabulous time MaKinG them with my almost-five-year-old - Thank you! They smell delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Doubled the recipe and got 60 cupcakes. Used a bit more peanut butter and a bit less shortening than called for - wanted more peanut butter flavor and I got it! Frosted w/ chocolate buttercream frosting and topped with 1/4 of a smallish peanut butter cup - not the regular "big" size and not the miniatures either. (Only place I've seen this size was Walmart and they were 8/$1.) Baked them in the morning and frosted them in the afternoon; ate them the following day and they were VERY well received. (Made an equal number of red velvet cupcakes - these peanut butter ones were most popular with the kids and the RV with the adults - interesting, tho I suppose not surprising.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought these were just ok. They were bland. Noting to write home about. I will look for another recipe if I want to make peanut butter cupcakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicoius, with alot peanut butter flavor, but not too much sweetness. Probably not the healthiest breakfast, but a delicious one, no doubt. Plus, the recipe makes a ton, and they were good for freezing for later. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made them exactly as the recipe directed. Initially, I didn't like them very much. The outside was hard and the peanut butter taste wasn't very noticeable. I thought the recipe was a dud. However, the next day, and now today, I have to say the texture and flavor have actually improved. I've got them stored in a plastic storage box tightly closed with chocolate frosting on them and now they are perfect. So I would say they improve after a day or 2 if tightly stored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My husband really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So moist and absolutely delicious! I filled them with milk chocolate ganache and topped with chocolate buttercream. They taste like a cakey peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
VERY rich. Paired with a recipe for chocolate ganache. Delightful with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States