Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow! These cupcakes are great! I followed the recipe except increased the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and used oil instead of shortening. I filled the cupcake liners 2/3 full and was rewarded with 24 medium/large yummy cupcakes just like the picture. I baked mine for 17 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
They are a little time consuming but totally worth it. We were all a bit suspicious of the flavors but once they were together it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Ladi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These Cupcakes ROCKED!!!!!!!!! I put Reese's Mini's on the top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These taste really good, but I also came out with very flat cupcakes, so that was disappointing. I also had a hard time getting them to cook all the way through. They were either raw or slightly burned, even with the temperature turned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Something in the recipe isn't right because mine didn't bake at all! They were all soup after I had them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong! Mine didn't come out anything like a cupcake. They tasted like muffins. They looked just like the picture. The peanut butter flavor was good, but they weren't moist and light like a cupcake. If you want a muffin, this is a good recipe. If you want a moist, light cupcake, this isn't for you. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these for a birthday party. These turned out great. My mother is diabetic and LOVES peanut butter. I switched sugar with Splenda and these were gone in under 10 minutes. The kids didn't even realize they had Splenda in them. This recipe is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I substituted vegetable oil for the shortening in these and they came out beautifully light and fluffy. I used half regular light peanut butter, and half unsalted/unsweetened PB. Like many other reviewers, I opted for a chocolate fudge frosting, which complemented them very well. They have a very full and unexpected flavour - not your average cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious & moist cupcakes. Very easy recipe. The only thing I did differently was add milk chocolate & peanut butter swirled morsels to the tops of each cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Reduced sugar by 1/2 cup, but added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Tasty, but "sank," causing holes in the muffins. Used 1/2 coconut oil & 1/2 applesauce in place of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States