Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I just made these cupcakes for our horse club fundraiser and they were the first cupcakes to sell. I did make a few changes after reading other reviews. I used butter instead of shortening and I added 1 cup of reeses peanut butter chips to enhance the peanut butter flavor. I topped them with a chocolate buttercream frosting and put a minature reese cup on top of each one and they turned out amazing. I think my husband and I are addicted to them, they are now our favorite cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
They were pretty good just a little dense for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were amazing! The recipe was easy to follow, specially for a novice baker like myself. After reading a few reviews, I decided to use vegetable oil in place of shortening, and since I did not have cream of tartar, I skipped that and the baking soda, adding 6 teaspoons of baking powder instead. Absolutely delicious, moist and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
A very nice cupcake. A little dry and they do not keep for more than a couple days. The trick, I have found, is to add a really good icing. Either a chocolate buttercream or a strawberry jam icing, it's good if the icing is nice and sweet as the cupcakes are not super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
YUUMMMMYYYYYY, o m f g , LOVEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These cupcakes are great! I made the recipe with some the substitutions that others have suggested: 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the shortening. For flour I used 1 cup whole wheat flour & 1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour. For the sugar, I used 1-1/2 cup light brown sugar & 1/2 cup dark brown sugar, which gives a richer flavor. I used natural creamy peanut butter for a stronger peanut flavor (and less sugar). I baked the cupcakes in foil wrappers (jumbo sized), which made 24 cupcakes exactly. I baked them for ~24 min. (probably because I used the larger muffin foils. Yummy! Also, I used the buttercream chocolate frosting on here that uses hot fudge topping as an ingredient and it was a perfect pairing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Ive been craving some peanut butter cupcakes nobody around me seem to know how to make them, thank god for this website and the person that posted this recipe. I made them today and i was so happy with the result they came out very good and am excited for my friends and family to taste them =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griselle1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I exactly halved this recipe (to yield only 12) but other than that followed the recipe exactly. These cupcakes were very moist and flavorful (plenty of peanut butter flavor!). For those complaining that they weren't very flavorful, perhaps you were using cheap peanut butter? I used Jif and they were great! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were the Hit of the Party. I live in Costa Rica and getting certain items like decent peanut butter can be challenging...so naturally Making peanut butter cupcakes for our friends birthday party was a huge hit. I frosted them with Peanut Butter Frosting and they were wonderfully delish. YES- I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
All of my cupcakes fell..not as sweet as i thought ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States