Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I do not have ANY idea what problems other reviewers could have had with this recipe. I absolutely love to make a cake from scratch and this one smelled great every second. While the cupcakes were baking you could smell the little crystals of brown sugar turning the peanut butter into heaven. Topped with Fluffy Peanut Butter frosting and a mini peanut butter cup- couldn't ask for a better Father's Day treat for my peanut butter loving husband. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These were delicious! Light, moist, and fluffy. I didn't have any shortening, so I used butter. They turned out great. I added strawberry preserves to my standard buttercream frosting and made them peanut butter and jelly cupcakes. They're so good I don't know if they're going to last until the get together I'm supposed to take them to tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made it as the directions said. But they smell so much better than they taste. They are more bland than I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
it didnt work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Smith Robbins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Easy and yummy. I used cupcake liners and it worked just fine. Made 24 cupcakes. Weren't as moist as I expected but will definitely make this recipe again. Paired it with a whipped vanilla frosting. Was a hit on Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made a half batch of these for dessert tonight hubby gave his stamp of approval. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe twice for work and everyone LOVED them! I put peanut butter frosting on top for extra flavor. I followed the recipe as written and they turned out great! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I just made these cupcakes for our horse club fundraiser and they were the first cupcakes to sell. I did make a few changes after reading other reviews. I used butter instead of shortening and I added 1 cup of reeses peanut butter chips to enhance the peanut butter flavor. I topped them with a chocolate buttercream frosting and put a minature reese cup on top of each one and they turned out amazing. I think my husband and I are addicted to them, they are now our favorite cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
They were pretty good just a little dense for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were amazing! The recipe was easy to follow, specially for a novice baker like myself. After reading a few reviews, I decided to use vegetable oil in place of shortening, and since I did not have cream of tartar, I skipped that and the baking soda, adding 6 teaspoons of baking powder instead. Absolutely delicious, moist and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States