Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Check out my blog for more great recipes. :-) http://raeganmirickfoodblog.blogspot.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raegan Mirick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is for my granddaughters 3rd birthday and I was going to try a few recipes and pick out the best. After I tasted these I did not have to go any further. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe for high altitude (I live at 7500 elev., so I always need to reduce sugar and leavening, and increase flour and liquid.) I made them with butter instead of shortening. The cupcakes were awesome! I went a different route and made PB&J cupcakes. I hollowed out the cupcake, and put strawberry jam in some and grape jam in some. I made a peanut butter cream cheese frosting with 1/2 cup peanut butter, two bricks of cream cheese, a teaspoon of vanilla, 3 tablespoons milk, and about a cup and a half of powdered sugar. I then put a drop of strawberry jam on the strawberry filled cupcakes, and a drop of grape jam on the grape filled cupcakes. They were outrageous. Way beyond anything I could have imagined. Thanks for the recipe. I will try the cupcakes with chocolate frosting or chocolate ganache another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This looks SUPER delicious, but I think I might try nutella frosting for the cupcakes instead. Cant wait to try it! Yall pray for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! So fluffy, moist, and it really tasted like a cupcake! You could really taste the peanut butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this as a cake for my husband's birthday. It was a big hit. I used chunky peanut butter, 1 1/2 cup, and also added Reeses Peanut butter chips to the batter. Frosted with milk chocolate frosting. It was just perfect, not too sweet, very peanut buttery and rich flavor. Will me making them again as cupcakes soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Not too heavy as is the risk when using peanut butter. Whip up an awesome peanut butter frosting and I will be happy to give a fifth star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We manage nut allergies so I had to substitute the peanut butter with Wow Butter since it's a nut-free spread (tastes like pb). These were delicious. Mine did not rise as high as I expected but I may have over-cooked them. I also used coconut oil instead of shortening. I didn't see the recipe for the chocolate frosting so I topped ours with a maple frosting. Wow! These were great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very peanutty! We received a vat of cream cheese frosting from hubs' family, so I made some cupcakes today . . .these definitely make 24 cupcakes and used up a good portion of the cream cheese frosting. Very nice flavor of peanut with the cream cheese frosting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States