Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I'm honored to give the first review of this fabulous recipe! These cupcakes were simple to make and came out so moist and flavorful. I ended up with 30 of the best cupcakes I've ever had. My family and coworkers called them fabulous but I call them evil....cause I can't stop eating them! I used the Chocolate Frosting 1 recipe that I found on this site. I highly recommend this one, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Wow! These turned out perfectly. They rose beautifully and had a very intense peanut butter flavor. I chopped up some Reese's peanut butter cups I had sitting in the fridge and added that to the batter before spooning into the tins. Once they were baked and cooled I frosted these pretty cupcakes with my own milk chocolate buttercream. Yummmm. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
very easy and tasted great. I used chunky peanut butter and everyone love them. Thanks Camilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were easy to make and had a good taste/texture. I followed the recipe exactly and I was able to make more than 24 cupcakes. I made some with the Chocolate Frosting I recipe and some without. I definitely preferred it with the frosting. It was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were very good. Both my husband and I agree that they were more like muffins than cupcakes, but we all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I wasn't sure about how these turned out, but when I brought them to work-everyone loved them and asked for more! Next time, I'll add chocolate icing so they're like peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
These were so yummy! Made with the chocolate frosting recipe as per other reviews, and it was delicious! Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
mmmmmmmmmmm these are so good! I have just finished one, i topped them all with chocolate buttercream. These were my first peanut butter cupcakes and i was wary because last tie i tried cooking with peanut butter it turned out very very wrong. But these were amazing. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
These turned out great! As per one of the user comments, I added chopped reese peanute butter cups to it. I also iced it with chocolate ganache and added a couple of reeses pieces on top. I followed the reciped for 24 servings but it yielded 32 regular sized cupcakes. They wered delish! And even more so after 6-8 hours. So I would recommend making them in the morning for the evening or allowing them to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe! Moist and flavorful and tasted even better the next day. I did everything the recipe suggested and added strawberry jam for filling. The kids at home loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States