Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good cupcakes! Taste fine alone but I love frosting! This is my favorite recipe for peanut butter frosting: 1 c. powdered sugar, 3 T. softened butter, 1/2 c. peanut butter, and 2.5 T. milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I cut this recipe in half to yield 12 cupcakes. As much as I thought my peanut butter loving kids would love these cupcakes, they just didn't. If it weren't for the fact that I topped these with Caroline's Chocolate Frosting (from this site), most of these would have gone to waste. They are really lacking in peanut butter flavor, and while they aren't dry, they are crumbly. Even with the relatively low amount of shortening (1/4 cup for 12 cupcakes), combined with the peanut butter, these have an almost greasy texture. Sorry, these won't be a repeat in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this as a cake. It was wonderful. Not too much peanut butter, perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Amazingly delicious! These cupcakes taste like fluffy peanut butter cookies. You must use OIL instead of shortening to make them very moist. Don't even try using shortening. It made about 32 cupcakes. Some were slightly cracked like cookies on the top, and to prevent that I recommend baking them spread out (6 cupcakes per 12-cup muffin tin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
my cupcakes were sunkin as soon as i took the out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
No amount of adjusting, adding, etc. could make these worthy of more than three stars. Hardly any peanut butter flavor (tried Peter Pan and Skippy natural, ), tasted the flour more than anything, bland to say the least. I dumped a couple handfuls of chocolate chips in my last batch to try to salvage them...nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are amazing! I made them and fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Too dry. The chocolate frosting I made was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SleepDeprived

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlyn
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I enjoyed eating my Peanut Butter cupcakes! I filled them with a thin white icing and topped them off with a icing that included grape jelly. My siblings and parents really them as well. My only change was to use crunchy peanut butter, instead of regular peanut butter. But overall, an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States