Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I did not care for this. Granted, I'm not that great at baking. I'm not sure what I did wrong though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Oh my but these are so GOOD, I've made them a few times. My family thought they were great and also shared them with my friends and neighbor how just loved them. Will be making them from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixSha2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I found them a little bit blah, but I didn't go through and read the very useful comments this time. That usually does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow! These cupcakes are great! I followed the recipe except increased the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and used oil instead of shortening. I filled the cupcake liners 2/3 full and was rewarded with 24 medium/large yummy cupcakes just like the picture. I baked mine for 17 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
They are a little time consuming but totally worth it. We were all a bit suspicious of the flavors but once they were together it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These Cupcakes ROCKED!!!!!!!!! I put Reese's Mini's on the top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These taste really good, but I also came out with very flat cupcakes, so that was disappointing. I also had a hard time getting them to cook all the way through. They were either raw or slightly burned, even with the temperature turned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Something in the recipe isn't right because mine didn't bake at all! They were all soup after I had them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong! Mine didn't come out anything like a cupcake. They tasted like muffins. They looked just like the picture. The peanut butter flavor was good, but they weren't moist and light like a cupcake. If you want a muffin, this is a good recipe. If you want a moist, light cupcake, this isn't for you. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these for a birthday party. These turned out great. My mother is diabetic and LOVES peanut butter. I switched sugar with Splenda and these were gone in under 10 minutes. The kids didn't even realize they had Splenda in them. This recipe is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States