Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
great taste and consistency, but took longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I think I may have a new favorite dessert. I am not big on sweets so this cupcake is perfect for me, not too sweet but still a delish treat. I topped my cupcakes with a chocolate ganache and they were just sooooo good. I also put kisses in the middle of half my batch husband said they were very good. I used the apple sauce and veg oil instead of shortening as others had suggested and they were very moist and came out of the liner cup perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cupcakes came out good. They were thicker than traditional cupcakes due to the peanut butter, but very good. This was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cupcakes are awesome! I made it according to the recipe (and added chocolate chips) and ended up with 32. They were perfect with a glass of milk. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
They had a good flavor but.....instead of rising, they layed across the muffin pan making it very difficult to remove. Basically I made pb cookies on top a cupcake bottom. Sure, I possibly overfilled them but never had I seen something so ugly come out of the oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
haven't even eaten one yet, but having a fabulous time MaKinG them with my almost-five-year-old - Thank you! They smell delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karynparkshere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Doubled the recipe and got 60 cupcakes. Used a bit more peanut butter and a bit less shortening than called for - wanted more peanut butter flavor and I got it! Frosted w/ chocolate buttercream frosting and topped with 1/4 of a smallish peanut butter cup - not the regular "big" size and not the miniatures either. (Only place I've seen this size was Walmart and they were 8/$1.) Baked them in the morning and frosted them in the afternoon; ate them the following day and they were VERY well received. (Made an equal number of red velvet cupcakes - these peanut butter ones were most popular with the kids and the RV with the adults - interesting, tho I suppose not surprising.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought these were just ok. They were bland. Noting to write home about. I will look for another recipe if I want to make peanut butter cupcakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicoius, with alot peanut butter flavor, but not too much sweetness. Probably not the healthiest breakfast, but a delicious one, no doubt. Plus, the recipe makes a ton, and they were good for freezing for later. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made them exactly as the recipe directed. Initially, I didn't like them very much. The outside was hard and the peanut butter taste wasn't very noticeable. I thought the recipe was a dud. However, the next day, and now today, I have to say the texture and flavor have actually improved. I've got them stored in a plastic storage box tightly closed with chocolate frosting on them and now they are perfect. So I would say they improve after a day or 2 if tightly stored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States