Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicoius, with alot peanut butter flavor, but not too much sweetness. Probably not the healthiest breakfast, but a delicious one, no doubt. Plus, the recipe makes a ton, and they were good for freezing for later. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made them exactly as the recipe directed. Initially, I didn't like them very much. The outside was hard and the peanut butter taste wasn't very noticeable. I thought the recipe was a dud. However, the next day, and now today, I have to say the texture and flavor have actually improved. I've got them stored in a plastic storage box tightly closed with chocolate frosting on them and now they are perfect. So I would say they improve after a day or 2 if tightly stored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My husband really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So moist and absolutely delicious! I filled them with milk chocolate ganache and topped with chocolate buttercream. They taste like a cakey peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
VERY rich. Paired with a recipe for chocolate ganache. Delightful with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were great day of but dry out easy. I added chopped peanut butter cups into the batter, GREAT addition!! Will definitely make these again, my husband love them with the fluffy peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Disappointed. These tasted more like a muffin. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These cupcakes are so light and airy! I was expecting a richer peanut butter flavor so next time I'll add some peanut butter chips to the batter. Thank you for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I followed all the directions accordingly. We did not care for them at all. They left a strange taste in my mouth. My husband and I each had one, and didn't eat the rest. Dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
The very best thing about these amazingly light cupcakes is that the recipe is so flexible! I used almond butter, and WOW! Other substitutes were butter instead of shortening and rice milk for my milk. I used a light brown sugar, and organic vanilla. Baby boy turns ONE tomorrow, and these will be his precious first cake. I made them for friends & family & plan to serve them just as they are right now--not a smear of frosting necessary--yum, yum, yum!! I think I'll have a hard time keeping him to just one...or two...or three. Since it's his first nut product, that's another reason I used almond, but mostly just because we were out of PB! Organic, though. Organic almond butter & butter, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States