Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! So fluffy, moist, and it really tasted like a cupcake! You could really taste the peanut butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this as a cake for my husband's birthday. It was a big hit. I used chunky peanut butter, 1 1/2 cup, and also added Reeses Peanut butter chips to the batter. Frosted with milk chocolate frosting. It was just perfect, not too sweet, very peanut buttery and rich flavor. Will me making them again as cupcakes soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Not too heavy as is the risk when using peanut butter. Whip up an awesome peanut butter frosting and I will be happy to give a fifth star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We manage nut allergies so I had to substitute the peanut butter with Wow Butter since it's a nut-free spread (tastes like pb). These were delicious. Mine did not rise as high as I expected but I may have over-cooked them. I also used coconut oil instead of shortening. I didn't see the recipe for the chocolate frosting so I topped ours with a maple frosting. Wow! These were great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very peanutty! We received a vat of cream cheese frosting from hubs' family, so I made some cupcakes today . . .these definitely make 24 cupcakes and used up a good portion of the cream cheese frosting. Very nice flavor of peanut with the cream cheese frosting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rottengirl
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
First off, I am a pb-holic so this review comes with bias. I absolutely love this recipe, to the point that I made an account on allrecipes just to boast about it! The cupcakes were amazing - moist, soft, and like many other said, not too sweet which was a bonus for me as I don't really like too-sweet desserts. You don't even know how much I am in heaven eating these things. The tartar sauce really gives them a great kick too, so the cakes are somewhat savoury tasting. IMO they are rather rich, but I don't mind that at all. Finally I switched from shortening to salted butter and omitted the pinch of salt because I have a thing against shortening. Anyway, amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These cupcakes are not too sweet and are just firm enough. I filled some of them with raspberry filling to make peanut butter and jelly sandwich cupcakes and then put chocolate frosting on them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I love this recipe it's so awesome and when I made it, tasted soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
After reading the least positive reviews, I was really quite skeptical to try but, curiosity got the better of me. Besides, I cannot resist peanut butter.. Lol! So I changed serving to 6. Had to sub the tartar with lemon juice as i realised too late i ran out. They came out delicious! Soft, fluffy and not too sweet. You really must cream the butter first, then slowly add the sugar, making sure they are light and fluffy before you add the other stuffs. Or else, you'll come up with a soupy mess. Really enjoyed these. Ty for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These cupcakes are amazing! My friends and family (and my husbands co-workers) ask for them by name. However, they are not the same consistency as normal cupcakes, which if you know anything about baking with peanut butter it's expected. The only things I change are I sometimes add a little more peanut butter and I almost always add broken up Reese's peanut butter cups to the batter and as garnish. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States