Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this with my husband and we loved it!!! I was worried because it took ~15mins of slow cooking to thicken the mix sine I used 2% milk instead of whole milk and cream instead of half and half and chocolate chips instead of PB cups (since that's what we had in the house) but it still came out so creamy and peanut buttery!! We plan on making this treat again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was great! I made this on my first attempt at ice cream making, and was super-pleased with the results. We will be making this a permanant staple in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is the BEST icecream I have made yet! I substituted half and half for the cream for a lower fat version. Very rich and creamy. It does take a while for the mixture to thicken, but I just kept stirring and gradually turning up the heat. If you want a less rich version cut down on the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This turned out great! I was a little worried at first because I used 2% milk and the milk/sugar/egg mix never got really thick, but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
It was very good but I think next time I will cut back on the peanut butter and condensed milk as I thought it was a little to sweet and the peanut butter was a little to over powering. I added some extra milk. I will continue to make as it was good but for our taste needed some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Oh why didn't I have my ice cream maker and this recipe when I was pregnant!? I soooo craved peanut butter, and this recipe is soooooo peanut buttery and rich! This was the first recipe I made with my new ice cream maker and my family absolutly loves it! I also added crumbled oreos. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband is a peanut butter freak everything has to be peanut butter. I messed up by trying this recipe. Every other week the question is "honey, when are you making the peanut butter ice cream again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Super peanut-buttery, but still great! This was my first time to make ice cream, and it was amazing. We used the Reese's peanut butter shapes that you can get around the holidays instead of the miniature cups. I thought it could it could use a bit more chocolate, but my peanut butter-loving fiance and best friend both loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Fabulous -- a neighborhood favorite -- I changed one thing -- doubled the amount of peanut butter cups -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAS23
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is such a delicious, creamy ice cream! As a peanut butter lover, the pure nutty flavor is perfect (although it might overpower someone wh's not a 100% PB fan). Using 2% milk will also work for this recipe and lightens the ice cream up a bit. A definite repeat in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States