Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I can not wait to try this at my son party. We all love peanut butter cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This turned out great! I was a little worried at first because I used 2% milk and the milk/sugar/egg mix never got really thick, but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
this was pretty darn good....I used it to make a Peanut butter cup ice cream cake. I used a chocolate cake as three layers and the ice cream in between. It turned out to be awesome. THere were about 40 people at the party (I made two cakes) and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this with my husband and we loved it!!! I was worried because it took ~15mins of slow cooking to thicken the mix sine I used 2% milk instead of whole milk and cream instead of half and half and chocolate chips instead of PB cups (since that's what we had in the house) but it still came out so creamy and peanut buttery!! We plan on making this treat again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is the BEST icecream I have made yet! I substituted half and half for the cream for a lower fat version. Very rich and creamy. It does take a while for the mixture to thicken, but I just kept stirring and gradually turning up the heat. If you want a less rich version cut down on the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was great! I made this on my first attempt at ice cream making, and was super-pleased with the results. We will be making this a permanant staple in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
It was very good but I think next time I will cut back on the peanut butter and condensed milk as I thought it was a little to sweet and the peanut butter was a little to over powering. I added some extra milk. I will continue to make as it was good but for our taste needed some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Oh why didn't I have my ice cream maker and this recipe when I was pregnant!? I soooo craved peanut butter, and this recipe is soooooo peanut buttery and rich! This was the first recipe I made with my new ice cream maker and my family absolutly loves it! I also added crumbled oreos. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband is a peanut butter freak everything has to be peanut butter. I messed up by trying this recipe. Every other week the question is "honey, when are you making the peanut butter ice cream again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
If you like to eat peanut butter out of the jar this is the ice cream for you. But for me it was a bit too much. I will make it again but next time I'll use a little less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States