Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We like peanut butter cup ice cream, and this is BY FAR the best we've ever had! I increased the amount of half and half to 1 c. instead of just 1/2 c. This was due in part to excess half and half that needed to be used up and due in part to the lack of fat content in one cup of (whole) milk and 1/2 cup half and half. I used Smucker's Natural Peanut Butter for the peanut butter. Processed in my kitchen aid mixer with the ice cream attachment. It worked out excellent! Because of the 3/4 cup of sweetened condensed milk, you could leave out the sugar (I didn't, but we tend to like things on the sweet side)... Love to Bake, thanks SO MUCH for this recipe! Everyone else, try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was very good I had never had peanut butter ice cream and didn't know what i was missing and this is what I did i used 1/4 cup sugar 3 eggs 1 1/2 cup whole milk 1 cup as recipe said and 1/2 cup just before i put the ice cream in the maker and 7 TABLESPOONS of peanut butter 3/4 cup sweetened condensed milk 3/4 cup heavy whipping cream 2 teaspoons vanilla extract 1/3 cup of chocolate chips sooo sooo good. Next time i will use peanut butter cups or some chop chocolate chips ccookies. THANKS SO MUCH FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This icecream was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I couldn't believe how wonderful this tasted!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very easy recipe! My Wife and I really enjoyed this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So delicious! This was my first time ever making ice cream and this was perfect. My husband and his brother both said it was the best ice cream they have ever had- and they are serious ice cream lovers as well as very honest food critics! I think I added a little less PB, maybe a 1/2 cup and it was still peanut buttery without being too much. I will most definitely be making this again. . . and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
When we make homemade ice cream, we usually rip into it right after it's done mixing and still in that soft-serve stage (before putting in the freezer). We tried doing that with this recipe, and I have to admit that I hated it at first. The flavor was good, but the texture was like eating thick cookie dough. (I'm a fan of cookies, but not the raw dough.) We put it in the freezer for a few days and then tried again. It was wonderful! My husband loved it too and requested that we make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Fabulous! Like another reviewer, I used only a (heaping) 1/3 c peanut butter, and it is still intense. I used 2% milk, which worked. Crunchy pb gives a great texture. I added choc chips to the Reeses bc chocolate and pb is so good! Hope I dont eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Awesome! I used 4 regular sized peanut butter cups (frozen) and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips (frozen) and it was soo yummy! My soft serve ice cream maker didn't do the job so I stuck it in the freezer overnight, thanks love to bake for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
we changed the settings to 14 servings for a family event. I also used recees peices instead of cups. It was really sweet. Almost too sweet. And a very rich peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States