Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow, this is fantastic! I followed the recipe as written, don't need to change a thing. Nice peanut butter flavor and so creamy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. This was my second attempt making icecream and this was absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing and my family is chocolate peanutbutter fanatics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This ice cream has a wonderful consistency. I made it following the directions exactly and then again with 1% milk in place of the condensed milk but with an extra 1/3 cup of sugar. Both ways were great. I also chopped up reeses cups and added during the last 5 minutes in the ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Sooo good, but I can't believe I'm saying this (because I never thought it possible)...it is almost too sweet *gasp!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
my peanut-butter-loving husband said this was too peanut-buttery. go figure. he's a huge fan of Ben&Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup ice cream, so i guess this was a bit overdone on the peanut butter. he ate a little bit and then left it for dead. i'm not a pb fan, so i can't give an accurate review myself on the comparison. back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Too much peanut butter! My husband liked it mixed with vanilla ice cream, but not by itself. Next time I will cut the peanut butter at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made it for 3 quarts/24 servings last weekend and it was delish! I took it to my boyfriend's family dinner and they devoured it. I used 2% milk because I don't drink whole and used a 15 oz jar of creamy peanut butter. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Ohhhhh goodness this is tasty! I'd give it six stars if I could! I used the amount of peanut butter called for in the recipe & I thought it was great. ...but I'm also a peanut butter junkie. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My husband wants to marry me all over again. He is a peanut butter & chocolate junkie. My son and I love PB too, so I knew this would go over pretty well. I will say, though, that I'm SO glad I read the reviews about lessening the pb. I only put 1/2 cup and it was still VERY rich, and like I said we love pb in this house, so at least consider reducing it a bit. I may even put a little less next time, and/or add a little more milk, because it also was extremely thick. After letting it chill in the freezer for a couple hours it was like a brick, lol. I used a couple of regular size dark chocolate pb cups instead of the minis (more cost efficient), and I had homemade chocolate syrup on hand for topping just in case it was too rich, and that ended up taking the edge off the "pb straight from the jar" taste. Tasted like a frozen reese's. I am SO my family's hero right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States