Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. This was my second attempt making icecream and this was absolutely fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing and my family is chocolate peanutbutter fanatics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This ice cream has a wonderful consistency. I made it following the directions exactly and then again with 1% milk in place of the condensed milk but with an extra 1/3 cup of sugar. Both ways were great. I also chopped up reeses cups and added during the last 5 minutes in the ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Sooo good, but I can't believe I'm saying this (because I never thought it possible)...it is almost too sweet *gasp!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
my peanut-butter-loving husband said this was too peanut-buttery. go figure. he's a huge fan of Ben&Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup ice cream, so i guess this was a bit overdone on the peanut butter. he ate a little bit and then left it for dead. i'm not a pb fan, so i can't give an accurate review myself on the comparison. back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Too much peanut butter! My husband liked it mixed with vanilla ice cream, but not by itself. Next time I will cut the peanut butter at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made it for 3 quarts/24 servings last weekend and it was delish! I took it to my boyfriend's family dinner and they devoured it. I used 2% milk because I don't drink whole and used a 15 oz jar of creamy peanut butter. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Ohhhhh goodness this is tasty! I'd give it six stars if I could! I used the amount of peanut butter called for in the recipe & I thought it was great. ...but I'm also a peanut butter junkie. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My husband wants to marry me all over again. He is a peanut butter & chocolate junkie. My son and I love PB too, so I knew this would go over pretty well. I will say, though, that I'm SO glad I read the reviews about lessening the pb. I only put 1/2 cup and it was still VERY rich, and like I said we love pb in this house, so at least consider reducing it a bit. I may even put a little less next time, and/or add a little more milk, because it also was extremely thick. After letting it chill in the freezer for a couple hours it was like a brick, lol. I used a couple of regular size dark chocolate pb cups instead of the minis (more cost efficient), and I had homemade chocolate syrup on hand for topping just in case it was too rich, and that ended up taking the edge off the "pb straight from the jar" taste. Tasted like a frozen reese's. I am SO my family's hero right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I give this recipe a 4 star rating even though it is absolutely delicious because i think if you use the amount of peanut butter called for it would way to much, like eating peanut butter straight out of the container. But of course everyone has different tastes. I used a little less than 1/2 cup p butter and the rest i followed the recipe, and it is super creamy and delicious. I might even add less peanut butter next time, like 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States