Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
i used this ice cream as a garnish for a chocolate cake with peanut butter filling and it was perfect. pb lovers said it was the best they ever had. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
INCREDIBLE!!! My whole family loved this ice cream. The peanut butter flavor was amazing! I followed the recipe to a T except I stirred in crushed Butterfinger into half instead of PB cups because Butterfinger is our favorite candy bar. The other half I left plain and served it over sauteed bananas with drizzled honey, crunchy bacon and honey roasted peanuts for an "Elvis" sundae. You won't be sorry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Last year I made this for some party. Everyone LOVED it! They keeped asking me the same two questions, "How did you make this?" and "Where in the world did you get this recipe?". So I told them to look up this, Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream, so they can enjoy it at their house too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Ice cream made with condensed milk always seems to have a bit of an aftertaste; this recipe is no exception but it is still very good and well worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryDude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very rich! I will a lot less peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious. I didn't use the full amount of sugar and didn't even put in the peanut butter cups - I tasted it before I did it and couldn't stop eating! Fabulous texture and peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the directions to this recipe exactly as written, but after chilling in the fridge and then put into the ice cream machine, it would not set. After 25 minutes, it was still soupy. I decided just to put it into the freezer anyway to see if I could salvage it. This morning it was definitely hard, but not creamy. It tastes a lot like frozen peanut butter. Not that that is a bad thing. My kids think this stuff is the "bomb". Since they are the ones that I made it for and who love it, I am giving it 4 stars because of the freezing problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was amazing! I used regular Reese cups rather than the miniature ones though because they have more peanut butter and I just chopped them into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious, rich and creamy! My hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow, this is fantastic! I followed the recipe as written, don't need to change a thing. Nice peanut butter flavor and so creamy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States