Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
The only change I would make to this recipe would be to double the amount of peanut butter cups added to the ice cream mixture. Otherwise this ice cream was awesome. Very rich, very creamy, and very dense. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I use my ice cream maker several times a week and this is the best ice cream I have ever made! I cannot keep my spoon out of the machine while it's churning! I am going to weigh 300 lbs.--I cannot stop eating this stuff! I better limit how often I make it! I used natural peanut butter, BTW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was awesome! I got a little carried away with the peanut butter. I mistakingly added a little too much peanut butter. I thought that since i love peanut better I should add a little more. Whew, i thought i was eating frozen peanut butter on a spoon! Stick to the recipe guys, maybe a little less peanut butter if anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was amazing! It was gone in minutes! I just used half and half a little milk and a little cream and it was perfect! My kids have already asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This ice cream was great. The ice cream itself reminded me of the peanut ice cream I get at the local grocery stores here and the peanut butter cups were a wonderful addition. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Rivals Ben & Jerry's!!! I doubled the recipe, but used 2 full cans of sweetened condensed milk because I was too lazy to measure. Then I added more milk (not quite to my ice cream freezer's fill line.) because it already seemed thick and rich before it was frozen, and I wanted enough to go around. I also used our homemade peanut butter (it's kind of like Smucker's natural pb.) Served it right away instead of putting it in the freezer overnight. Soooooo good for this 38 1/2-week pregnant mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer ice cream attachement to make this ice cream and it came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I got an ice cream maker for Mother's Day, and this was my first homemade ice cream. It is delicious, although VERY sweet. I skipped adding the granulated sugar after reading reviews, and it was still a bit sweet for me. I double the batch on the base and left the peanut butter out of half to make a blackberry-cheesecake ice cream. Both were wonderful, but next time I would double everything except the condensed milk to cut the sweetness more. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Awesome!! If you love Peanut Butter - you have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We like peanut butter cup ice cream, and this is BY FAR the best we've ever had! I increased the amount of half and half to 1 c. instead of just 1/2 c. This was due in part to excess half and half that needed to be used up and due in part to the lack of fat content in one cup of (whole) milk and 1/2 cup half and half. I used Smucker's Natural Peanut Butter for the peanut butter. Processed in my kitchen aid mixer with the ice cream attachment. It worked out excellent! Because of the 3/4 cup of sweetened condensed milk, you could leave out the sugar (I didn't, but we tend to like things on the sweet side)... Love to Bake, thanks SO MUCH for this recipe! Everyone else, try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States