Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A local restaurant makes a similar sandwhich that I crave often. It has Nutella, PB and marshmallow creme toasted between white bread. It's sort of like a s'mores without the campfire. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Delicious! To make it healthier, I used 1 tbsp natural PB, 1 1/2 tsp mini choc chips (I know that's quite a cut in amount but I'm watching my calories & the choc flavor still came through nicely!) & sprayed whole wheat bread with butter spray so thereby omitted the margarine. I baked the sandwich at 375 for 5 min, then flipped it & baked for another 3-4 min. It was a great treat w/ some fiber & protein-plus a little chocolate for kicks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh Jill, Jill, Jill....do I like you or hate you for submitting this terrific little treat? I went all out and used butter in lieu of the margarine and even added some nutella to this already wonderful, rich and very satisfying sandwich. Anyone who loves peanut butter as much as I has to be O.K., therefore, I say thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My hubby and I used to make a similar sandwich all the time! We would make two pieces of toast (prefer whole-wheat) and when it was done, immdediately press half (or a whole) Hershey's milk chocolate bar onto one piece of toast (the kind you would use for S'mores). On the other piece of toast, spread peanut butter, then immediately press the two pieces together. The heat of the toast will melt the chocolate, and you don't have to mess with grilling it on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
When I make these, I use honey roasted peanut butter and a good-quality dark chocolate bar. It's astounding--save it for a kitschy dessert. Sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top to add to the delicious mess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
A wonderful and easy to make treat! Instead of the margarine, I sprayed the bread with butter flavored cooking spray and cooked on low heat until it started to get brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
OMG!!! This sandwich is SOOOOO good! It is best when used with Texas toast and real chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Nice sandwich. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. I was craving something sweet and this hit the spot. I would definately eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This sandwich was soooo good! Great, easy, recipe. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Oh Lordy! This recipe is delicious! I thought it might be too rich for my taste but as soon as I tasted the first bite, it was Heavenly! The one and only difference I made was I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet because that was all I had on hand. Thank you for sharing this gorgeous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States