Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
For some reason, I did not care for this recipe at all. The chocolate chip flavor was too strong and I even used less than the recipe asked for. Usually I love peanut butter/honey toast, and anything to do with chocolate, but after 2 bites I threw this away. Maybe I'm just weird! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This recipe was so so. I actually did make it over a campfire in a pie iron--maybe there is something else I was supposed to do? Not sure how much more could've been done. The kids didn't care much for it and my son is an avid peanut butter/chocolate eater. Won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A local restaurant makes a similar sandwhich that I crave often. It has Nutella, PB and marshmallow creme toasted between white bread. It's sort of like a s'mores without the campfire. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A huge hit with the kids. Perfect for camping. I used mini-choc chips so you weren't overloaded with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was good, nothing spectacular. A nice little snack. I used milk choc. chips because thats what I had, plus thats more like a peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I used Alpine whole grain bread, all natural peanut butter, and 1 bittersweet chocolate square. I spinkled confectioner's sugar ontop. Because my peanut butter wasn't sweetened a teaspoon of powder sugar should have been added to it, which I will do next time. Mini marshmallows would be a great addition instead of the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I can't believe I actually ate this. We were talking about it and I couldn't resist trying it. It was okay, but I think the bottom line is that I don't like grilled peanut butter sandwiches whether they have chocolate, jelly or bananas in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Yum! Simple and delicious. I just used a tablespoon each of peanut butter and chips and it was good. I love the melty creamy texture and it really does taste like a peanut butter cup when it's all hot and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very good!!!! I was in dire NEED of a quick snack that would satisfy my sweet tooth and this did the trick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I really like this! I have a feeling this is going to be a new favorite snack of mine. I pretty much wolfed it down, followed by a tall, cold glass of milk. Thanks for sharing, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States