Peanut Butter Cup Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this for a 7 yr old's birthday party & it was a hit ( especially with grandpa!). I also made this in a 13 x 9 jelly roll pan as I was transporting this. I let the peanut butter and sugar cookie dough come to room temperature to make sure it would spread. It was easy and quick to put together & looked great. I also used mini peanut butter cups and cut each piece into square bite sized cookies just before serving. I suggest keeping this in the refrigerator until ready to serve as it quickly began to 'melt'. Will do again and maybe try different 'candy' toppings or drizzle chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this for my 10 year old son who was asking for a new peanut butter dessert. I have to admit that I was bit skeptical about this recipe at first, but since it seemed simple and I had all the ingredients on hand, I figured I'd give it a shot...and I'm glad I did. First off, this recipe is so simple and easy that kids could make it themselves. The sugar cookie "crust" with the peanut butter makes it taste like a peanut butter cookie with Reese's on top. This would also be a nice easy dessert (thought a bit messy) for a pot luck, if you're looking to bring something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Everyone loved these and many asked for the recipe. I made them in a 13x9 pan so they were more like a bar cookie but still excellent. I did add a little bit of vanilla to the frosting cause I thought it needed it. Frosting was a bit hard to spread and was very peanut buttery might try something to make it a little smoother next time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this as a present for my dad and it was amazing!! It fell apart a little bit so we just ate it with forks, but I would highly recommend making this. BUT IT IS VERY UNHEALTHY!!!!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The peanut butter layer was so thick I added an 8 ounce block of cream cheese to it to make it spreadable. The result was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a very cute recipe. It was a great starting point for me. I made my own cookie dough and doctored up the pb topping/spread and added various toppings I had on had. All in all it came out great. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was just ok for us. I made my own sugar cookie dough, but otherwise followed the recipe. I'm not sure how the peanut butter "frosting" is supposed to spread, mine was super thick and almost impossible to spread. It tasted pretty good, and my kids liked it, but I can't rate a recipe 5 stars that I have to make a bunch of alterations to so it will work. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States