Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Never a disappointment when I make it for a event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaquelineDigreen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this gluten/egg/dairy milk free (the Reese's are good ole Reese's). Bob's Red Mill gluten free flour, substitute 1/3c applesauce + 1/2tsp baking soda to replace the egg, Earth Balance spread to replace the butter and sweetened vanilla almond milk for the cow milk. The baking time needed to be extended about 3 mins; otherwise, they would fall part but, soooo good. Then I wrapped the cookies in Saran Wrap and between the first and second piece of plastic wrap put the candy wrapper. So cute and tasty! Plus, the wrapping keeps me from popping them in my mouth! More for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. The dough is very easy to work with. I rolled into balls and then decided to flatten slightly, then I used a heart-shaped cookie cutter. I was very pleased with how well the cookie held it's shape. I then simply dipped the bottoms in melted chocolate..yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is amazing. We didn't have a mini muffin pan, so asked our neighbors and they had one! Surprisingly 48 cookies came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I double the peanut butter to satisfy my indulgence. I also freeze the peanut butter cups beforehand, and it really helps reduce any mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have made these a million times and never once have I used a mini muffin pan. I cook exactly like directed and use frozen peanut butter cups. I have had people get into fights over the last one! Any negative reviews on this recipe must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved these! I like to think of them as 'reverse peanut butter cups'. I ended up with a little too much filling per cookie. I tried dark chocolate and regular and the milk was definitely better. Great Christmas cookies, because they look like they take way more work than they actually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtpgroove1
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I agree with the advice of freezing the peanut butter cups but with my experience with this recipe I would recommend using non stick spray in the pan because my cookies stuck in the pan. Also... do not push down the cookie dough leave it in a ball it will only make it harder to get out when there done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtpgroove1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
No fail easy recipe for great tasting cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States