Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've been making these for years! Every time I take them somewhere I get so many complements. They never last long. The hardest (actually the most time consuming part) is removing the wrappers from the peanut butter cups. They are a yummy and fun cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were the best cookies I made this Christmas season. Will definitely make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Many reviews said bake for 8 minutes, no longer. I cooked one pan for 8 minutes and they came out almost like raw cookie dough. Cooked the next batch 10 minutes, came out perfect. Both tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Awesome little cookie. My 5 year old godson kept walking around with this cookie in hand and telling everyone that it was his favourite cookie ever! So easy and quick to make. Made exactly as written. The trick is to freeze the peanut butter cups and then press them in as soon as the cookie comes out of the oven. Little to no cracking. I also used caramel cups because bulk barn only had half if the pb cups. I also used Hersey kisses and put the tips in first and they turned out amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were fantastic. Whole family loved them. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonshiney
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas and it was an instant hit with my family! Followed the recipe as is and the results were great! I don't have a scoop so I rolled the cookie dough into balls by hand (the dough is not sticky so it is easy to handle) instead and ended up making 36 cookies. I agree with the suggestion made by Steph to freeze the unwrapped peanut butter cups for ease of unwrapping (especially if you live in a warm area, since the bottoms of the peanut butter cups have a tendency to stick to the brown paper). The candies melt pretty quickly though, so you have to be careful when removing them from the muffin pans. I am definitely going to make this again but next time, I'll follow the suggestion of popping the muffin pan in the chiller before removing the cookies so that the centers won't be as gooey (didn't have that luxury since I only had one pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these and rolled them into balls, baked them for 8 minutes, took them out and pressed the peanut butter cups in and baked them for 2 more minutes. People at work couldn't get enough of them. I was called evil repeatedly for bringing something so sinfully good in when a lot of people were starting their new years diets!! Don't over add the flour though or they will fall apart. I rolled them into balls in confectioners sugar to keep them from sticking and set them right on the pan...easy peasy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
if you make these and want them to last, hide them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The kids loved making these for Santa! Like others, I also unwrapped the Reese cups and placed them in the freezer while we mixed and baked. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States