Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy , this is a keeper for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simple recipe to follow and turn out exactly as picture shows :) Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Worked out great! I followed the directions and had no problems- I also froze the Reeses before I used em! Made em for a holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! My family couldn't stop eating them and we all had a great time baking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great cookies! I made as written and yielded 32 cookies out of the batch using my small pampered chef scoop. I used disposable mini foil baking cups on a cookie sheet and froze the peanut butter cups for a bit. I swapped rolos for pb cups in a few of the cookies per one sons' request. Santa will be quite pleased with these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are awesome. I add extra peanut butter for a stronger pb taste and I roll my balls in sugar to make them prettier & a little sweeter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe and turned out great..but I do want to say that the batter was a little too thin to shape into balls. Just add more flour as needed to achieve the correct stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
AVOID ORGANIC PEANUT BUTTER! I used organic peanut butter and almond milk instead of regular milk. I don't think the almond milk influenced anything but the organic peanut butter is VERY oily. No matter what brand. The recipe calls for an non greased mini muffin pan. I think that the amount of oil in the organic peanut butter coated the pan and made it difficult thoroughly cook the cookie. If you insist on using organic peanut butter, I had to use smaller dough balls, and dry them all with a paper towel just before putting them into the pan/oven to get rid of as much oil as possible. Regardless of the process of trial and error with the whole batch, they turned out amazing!! ...the final batch at lease. Once you finally perfect it, it tastes awesome. Actually it's amazing whether it's perfect or still undercooked. Just be weary about the organic/oily brands of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These cookies are so delish! Everyone LOVES and always asks for more. The recipe works perfect as-is! No changes needed! If you follow the recipe just like it says, you will not have any issues! Works perfect every time!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States