Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Believe the hype. I sometimes pass over recipes that are this popular because I think they can't be that special. These are worth the praise. The tips are right. Freeze your PB cups, take the cookies out of the oven at exactly eight minutes, and put the muffin tin in the fridge to cool the cookies so the PB cups don't melt beyond recognition. This recipe has moved right up to the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I tried out a bunch of new recipes over the holidays and this was by far my favourite. I didn't have a mini muffin pan but I baked them on parchment lined cookie sheets and they worked fine. A few of them did crack a little when I put the peanut butter cups in but that just meant I had to eat those ones as I couldn't give them as gifts! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I took the time to read all the tips left by others and found this to be an easy, fun recipe. I didn't have problems with the cookies cracking and the tips about refrigerating the peanut butter cups was spot on! I used a tablespoon to scoop the dough and like others, I didn't roll into balls, but just placed it into the mini cupcake pan as is. It made 42 cookies. I used milk chocolate peanut butter cups, white chocolate peanut butter cups and some dark chocolate peanut butter cups. I can't wait to see what my Mother's bingo group thinks of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Easy to make. I found them cloyingly sweet, but I have to admit that others who tried the batch I made loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
penut butter cookies are delisous and my sibligs enjoy them to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My grandfathers favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I think this is a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I had these at a Christmas party and couldnt wait to make them myself! They looked very easy to make! This was a great and easy recipe to follow. The only part that made it harder than it looked was getting it out of the muffin tin. No matter how much I oiled the tin, they would fall apart when taking them out. The best way was to let them cool for about 10 minutes and then take them out gently with a knife. My first batch was a little messy to say the least, but once I got the taking out part down they were perfection! These are addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I make these a lot for our daughters 4th grade class and the kids are always begging me to bring them in every day!! They never last long in our house also, they are the best cookies I have made so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States