Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We doubled the batch, because we knew without even trying them that they would be a 5 star. I made these specifically for my dad who loves peanut butter cookies, and loves peanut butter cups. So he is just going be thrilled to get these! It's really the best of both worlds. We made them at night while he was sleeping and hoping that he wouldn't smell the wonderful aromas :) We were lucky to be able to clean up the kitchen, so he wouldn't suspect anything going on. Of course we did have to sample a few, just to make sure... he will LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is the second time I've made these and there awesome, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
After mixing the batter I put it into the refrigerator to cool. Makes it easier to form the balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Yes! These are easy to make and just like the PB kiss cookies. Definitely making again! Followed directions exactly and put my Reece's in the freezer so they wouldn't melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Did mine on a cookie sheet..spread like a regular cookie..freaked out but followed the rest of the directions..actually came out awesome even though the shape was wrong..everyone raved out them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The dough tasted WAY to flour-y for me. Dry and not sweet & peanut buttery at all. I'm thinking it was designed that way as to not make the cookie taste super sweet with the addition of the PB cup. I made one batch and threw away the remaining batter. I'm going to try the process again with a better pb cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Youngkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great cookie! I followed the recipe almost exact, but added a few extra tablespoons of peanut butter. Will definately make these again, also ngoni get to try and make a gluten free version for my son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used the extra miniature sized Reese butter cups. (The ones with no wrapper) Made smaller balls of the dough. This made for a nicer "cookie size " in my opinion. Freeze nicely! Will keep recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Outstanding just as the recipe was written! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States