Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness - perfection! I followed the recipe exactly, heeding the following advice from reviewers: freeze pb cups after unwrapping, bake for only 8 minutes (my mini muffin pans are black, so I decreased the oven temp to 350), cool until the middles "sink" before putting the pb cups in the middle. Best peanut butter cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made these for my sister because she absolutely loves chocolate and peanut butter!! She couldn't keep her hands off them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were delicious!!! I made them for all of my neighbors for Christmas and they all asked for the recipe. I just rolled them into balls and out and put them on cookie sheets. And freeze the peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile4nini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful and easy! Especially warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Didn't change anything in this recipe except to make a thumbprint in the center of each ball before baking so the cookie didn't crack so much when I pushed the peanut butter cup into it. These were awesome! I can't wait to try them with the brownie mix that I read about in one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
One Word EXCELLENT,easy to make and the family loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by batsbebe
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made these for my work's cookie sharing party... They were a hit! I made my first batch with dark chocolate pb cups and the second batch with regular. Both were delicious. Only thing is my boyfriend's fave cookie pb blossoms made with pb cups (not in mini muffin shape) and he didn't feel this had the correct "ratio of cookie to pb cup" compared to those. Everyone at work raved about them though... I'm relatively new there and someone told me I was stealing her baking market! Definitely plan on making them again... I'm going to try to play with the cookie size to see if I can find the perfect cookie ratio for the man though, lol. He is hard to please... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make and done in no time. The only thing I did not like is when you mix in the flour it's very difficult to mix. Other than that it's a great one that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skinny State of Mind
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Followed each step as is! Excellent treat! They go great in my Christmas baking tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skinny State of Mind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've been making these for years! Every time I take them somewhere I get so many complements. They never last long. The hardest (actually the most time consuming part) is removing the wrappers from the peanut butter cups. They are a yummy and fun cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH

Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States