Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Me as a beginner in cooking this is great to learn about measurements and I love cookies and peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I loved them perfect amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I liked these and even though my dough was very moist, I felt like the cookies were too dry after baking. Perhaps I did something wrong, but was expecting a happy moist cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Me and my darling 9 year old daughter just made these she loves to be able to help bake now, she said these are awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe is SO GOOD! The cookies are perfect. My family can't get enough! From past reviews, I made the balls about 3/4 of an inch. 8 minutes worked perfectly for me. A tip is to freeze the reese's peanut butter cups or even stick them in the fridge prior to inserting them into the cookie. After taking the cookies out of the oven, I gave it a couple minutes to "settle" before sticking in the peanut butter cups. One of them melted completely in the cookie (was just liquid milk chocolate)- so stick the pan in the fridge for 15 minutes after inserting them to prevent this from happening. So good, and they came right out of the pan for me PERFECTLY- didn't use liners, spray or butter etc. In my case at least, nothing like this would be necessary. this recipe is definitely worth it. so easy to bring to events, etc and has such nice presentation! thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Ok so I made these.twice. first time I folowed recipe exactly baked only for 8 minutes put chocolate in center cookies didnt crack but when they were cooled and I started popping them out, they all flattened because they were not cooked. Took the second time of me baking the batch for 15 minutes! Yes 15 minutes before the cookies were cooked enough to remove from oven and place chocolates inside. Even with freezing the chocolates the cookie edges still cracked. But i'd rather have cracked edges then raw cookie dough. Would make them again but make sure they are cooked before removing from oven. And yes I did refridgerate the cookie dough prior to making into balls.as it was easier to use my cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
No problems at all with recipe as written. Eight minutes was perfect. Definitely freeze the peanut butter cups. In fact, I used both chocolate and white chocolate, and I unwrapped the chocolate ones before putting in the freezer, and as an afterthought I threw a bag (unwrapped) of white chocolate in the freezer the evening before I planned on making the cookies. They were much easier to unwrap when frozen. I used a 1-1/4" cookie scoop, which made the process VERY easy and got 52 balls out of one batch of dough. I used mini paper muffin cups and did not have to worry about them coming out of the pan. I let the cookie rest in the pan directly out of the oven for just a couple of minutes before putting in the frozen p.b.cup, and had no trouble with the cookies cracking. A few minutes later, after they had melted, I sprinkled colored jimmies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I have to follow instructions to the letter, I am not creative at all when it comes to cooking. These are the BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe because of the perfect texture and flavor to it, like the nice chewy peanut butter cookie on the outside, and the soft, gooey center! These cookies were super simple to make, and they can work for bringing to youth group, to a friends house, or even just as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toaster Time ???
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
5 Stars for this recipe, they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States