Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lzbthj
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Easy recipe! It turns out exactly as stated, which is really nice. The only thing I'd note is the cookies need to have a cooling time of at least 20 (but probably 30) minutes in the pan before removing. I didn't freeze the PB cups and didn't have a problem. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Great cookie. Made these twice, using the mini muffin pan and mini Reeses is perfect, didn't work out so great with a larger peanut butter cup. I cooled the Reeses in the refrigerator while the cookies were baking then popped them in the cookie, cooled in the pan, then on a rack, then back in the refrigerator. Was a little tricky getting out of the muffin pan, but once I loosened one spot with a toothpick down the side, they popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Colvin
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Very straight forward and it turned out fantastically. Subs: -Agave instead of the allotted brown sugar (1/4 cup because agave is very sweet) -Brown sugar instead of the white sugar portion -Coconut milk instead of dairy milk -Salted butter-- no salt added As many others have stated, I would freeze the pb cups to help press it into the cookie and to help prevent it from melting too quickly. I used a cookie sheet and just rolled them into balls that were 1 1/2 inch to 2 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BahamianGold
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
My family and friends loved it. Came out perfectly and it was my first time making it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
These didn't even last a full day in the house. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Best. Cookies. Ever. I have only ever received rave reviews on these. My brother, who dislikes cookies and never eats them, eats these happily! Definitely freeze the peanut butter cups before use, it makes the process and the cookies a whole lot cleaner! I used "no sugar added" peanut butter to make sure the cookies didn't come out sickly sweet. These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
AMAZING and always such a hit with peanut butter cookie lovers and even with those that don't typically care for peanut butter cookies! Also a HUGE success in my kids classrooms! For those without allergies obviously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have tried this recipe a few times, they turn out great no changes. going to make a double batch for my wedding july 25th 2015. thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avas meme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vonnna22
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe is great. I love it. I wanted to make something because I was bored and I love it. I'm adding it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
One of my favorite recipes from this site, the peanut butter and chocolate complement each other so perfectly! These cookies taste just like my grandma's ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States