Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Wonderful cookie recipe. I make these every year for my cookie trays. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Perfect! Followed recipe exactly, but used mini muffin pan (yielded nearly 48). Greased pan before each batch. Baked one batch with PB cup already inside, but recommend following the recipe directions to wait until dough is baked then pressing PB cup into dough - beautiful result! Also, the Pampered chef small scoop is the exact amount of dough needed to fill each mini cup. Thanks! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These are very good. I made them in the mini muffin pan which makes them just the right size. I found the recipe made a lot more than stated. I ran out of mini pbutter cups so I started topping them with a mix of chocolate chips and pbuter chips. Not as great as the pbutter cups, but not a bad substitute. The cookies froze quite well too. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The best cookies! Use a mini muffin pan though, otherwise the cookies are huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very Good but Very Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindag2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. I made in a regular muffin tin and only made 15 per the recipe and they turned out very thick, like a peanut butter brownie. Very rich! Next time I will try a mini muffin pan, so I can eat more than 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious and easy too. I doubled the recipe and using a mini muffin pan, ended up with 35 little peanut butter cups. They are a perfect Halloween treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great recipe. You could also add a hersheys kiss or a rolo candy to change up the center treat. I tripled the batch and used mini muffin pans. Very simple but very impressive. I can't stop eating them...YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have made these cookies many times and every time I bring them somewhere somebody is always asking for the recipe. REALLY TASTY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McMullin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States