Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Perfect! Followed recipe exactly, but used mini muffin pan (yielded nearly 48). Greased pan before each batch. Baked one batch with PB cup already inside, but recommend following the recipe directions to wait until dough is baked then pressing PB cup into dough - beautiful result! Also, the Pampered chef small scoop is the exact amount of dough needed to fill each mini cup. Thanks! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These are very good. I made them in the mini muffin pan which makes them just the right size. I found the recipe made a lot more than stated. I ran out of mini pbutter cups so I started topping them with a mix of chocolate chips and pbuter chips. Not as great as the pbutter cups, but not a bad substitute. The cookies froze quite well too. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The best cookies! Use a mini muffin pan though, otherwise the cookies are huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very Good but Very Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindag2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. I made in a regular muffin tin and only made 15 per the recipe and they turned out very thick, like a peanut butter brownie. Very rich! Next time I will try a mini muffin pan, so I can eat more than 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious and easy too. I doubled the recipe and using a mini muffin pan, ended up with 35 little peanut butter cups. They are a perfect Halloween treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great recipe. You could also add a hersheys kiss or a rolo candy to change up the center treat. I tripled the batch and used mini muffin pans. Very simple but very impressive. I can't stop eating them...YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have made these cookies many times and every time I bring them somewhere somebody is always asking for the recipe. REALLY TASTY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMCMULLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made these for an event and had to make far more than anticipated, mychildren, and then their friends, and then surprise visitors kept eating them. I did find that they would not bake well in a muffin pan, so I switched to cupcake pan. THESE cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States