Peanut Butter Cup Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good. In a hurry and used the packaged peanut butter mix. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed recipe exactly and turned out delicious. They were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
5 ONLY w/ the following changes, swap the shortening for butter, drop the PB to 1/2 cup, the milk is NOT needed. add a pinch of salt. The rest is pretty good - tho just for taste, I swapped out the vanilla extract & used caramel extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made these for my BF who has been bugging me to make this type of cookie for years. He wanted me to get his aunt's recipe because it is his favorite. I made this recipe instead and he said they are even better than his aunt's! Followed the recipe exactly. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are FABULOUS!!! I did use my mini muffin pan, and I ran out of the peanut butter cups and still had a few dough balls left, so I put a few chocolate chips in for the peanut butter cups. It worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Quick and easy! No mini muffin tins to deal with, so I liked this a lot. Cookies look and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was fabulous! I was glad to find one that didn't require mini muffin tins because I don't have any and would never use them again, so didn't want to buy any. I did use margarine instead of shortening though, I never cook with shortening. I also doubled the recipe. These are SO good and I will DEFINITELY make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Such a good and easy recipe!!! I followed the recipe word for word, and they turned out perfect! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tasted great but the dough is a little soft as is. I just used a lot of sugar to roll them. I too appreciated not using the mini muffin tins. These are my oldest son's very favorite. Made exactly 3 dozen. Will have to double recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We loved these! My teenage son asked to take them to a class party at school! Was out of shortening so subbed all butter, they spread a little but tasted great. My daughter suggested rolling the peanut butter cup in the dough which worked awesome, will continue to do it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States