Peanut Butter Cup Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Spreading the peanut butter mixture over shifting crackers was a major pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Probably would be better if you crushed the crackers up or did this in a graham pie crust. They fell apart when cutting them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
If you heat your knife in hot water before attempting to cut these into bars, the chocolate layer will not break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for a casual dinner party I had. These literally taste like peanut butter cups (only better) and everyone loved them. I don't like the chunky peanut butter, so I used smooth. Very easy to make. The most time consuming part was you had to refrigerate each step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this and after reading some of the reviews made some changes. Graham Crackers cracked... someone suggested a graham cracker crumb crust... well after making the crust I "painted" it with melted milk chocolate mixed with a tablespoon of melted peanut butter. I let it set up (harden) and then did the filling part using only 1/3 c + 1 tablespoon of melted butter and only used 1-1/2 c of the confectioner sugar. Not too sweet. After that set up, I topped it with more melted milk chocolate and melted peanut butter. They did not crack when I cut them with a warmed knife. I took them to the office and the pan disappeared in minutes. The reviews were "great", "can really taste the peanut butter", "not too sweet". Will make again this weekend to take to the other office I work in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made these for a church event and the went so fast everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I didn't have graham crackers so I doubled the recipe and made 2 peanut butter pies using two graham cracker crusts that I already had instead. I covered the top of one with white chocolate and the other with chocolate. The whole family really liked this, and I love the easiness of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I really like this recipe. I like the crunch of the graham cracker bottom which was incredibly simple to do, especially since I always have graham crackers on hand, but not graham cracker crumbs. I took the advice of a couple of reviewers since it was a repeating concern that they cracked while cutting: #1 I stirred in about 3-4 T of peanut butter into the chocolate to melt together in the microwave which made the crust not so brittle, and #2 I cut it with a pizza cutter which worked famously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Have been making these yummy bars for years. If your chocolate shatters or cracks during cutting, try heating your knife with hot water (and drying the blade)before cutting the bars. Use the tip of the knife to score the bars before cutting straight through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was so good! I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States