Peanut Butter Cup Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This is THE best bar I've ever made. My family loved it. They didn't last long in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This recipie is so good and super easy. I served it to a group of teenage boys and they all said they were incredible. I think that next time I make them (and I'll be making them often!) I'm going to make a crust out of chocolate graham gracker crumbs and butter instead of the plain graham crackers. These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Certainly not low in calories, but EXCELLENT and EASY. I don't understand the 50 hr. wait time in the recipe....I served them the next day and they got rave reviews. I know I will make these again and again....NO baking required! I added some extra baking chocolate and 1/2 cup rice krispies to the chocolate.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
These were so easy and so good! I sent a batch to work with my hubby and they sent my empty plate back with a note saying "thank-you and please refill!". Big hit and they are soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Mmm! This has a very smooth center, making it different from all of the other peanut butter bars. I made a graham cracker crust with g.c. crumbs and butter, only because I didn't have graham crackers on hand--it is delicious! I stuck it in the freezer after putting it together, and it was set and ready to eat in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Fabulous! A little bit of a pain to spread on the gram crackers but the end result is worth it. Very rich so cut in small squares.I put them in the freezer before and after the chocolate topping. made it easy to cut and quick to serve. Crackers stay nice and crisp even though they are kept in the fridge after you cut them. I like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These are VERY good and easy. The whole graham crackers make the topchocolate layer crack after they have set because they still shift underneath while cutting. Will make it with crushed grhams and butter as crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This is a VERY quick and TASTY treat. I used smooth peanut butter (as this was all I had on hand) so my creamed mixture spread quite easily. I also used graham crumbs as other users suggeted. YUM, YUM. Was ready to eat in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These hae a good flavor but the graham crackers give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I'm giving this 5 stars because the peanut butter filling was wonderful. I didn't have whole graham crackers, so I used some graham cracker crumbs, sugar and butter to make a baked graham cracker crust. When that cooled, I prepared and spread the peanut butter mixture over it. I followed THAT part of the recipe exactly, and was very very impressed with the texture and taste of the final product - tasted very much like "real" peanut butter cup peanut butter. I really liked the crust underneath the peanut butter and chocolate, and will make it again exactly as I did before. It's an extra step, but well worth it, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States