Peanut Butter Cup Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very easy, quick & delicious. I know it's probably not worth it, but I did mix ground flax seed into the peanut butter, giving it just a wee bit of healthy stuff. It mixed in perfectly, kids can't even tell it's there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These are so simple and so yummy. I had to add a little more powdered sugar because the peanut butter mixture was too creamy and I was afraid it wouldn't set up on the graham crackers. I ended up adding an addition 1/2 cup and it worked great. They were a huge hit and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were awesome! I even had to improvise when I didn't have enough graham crackers and had to use part crushed up Vanilla wafers. It must have worked, because they turned out great & tasted great. I will us all Graham next time to see the difference if any... but it worked! They freeze well and were a hit at our housewarming party! YUM! Can't wait to make them for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieLou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were excellent. Peanut butter cup fans will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These are excellent bars. They take more than 10 graham crackers to cover the bottom of the pan, and I would suggest using a pizza wheel to cut them. I didn't have any of the problems other reviews mentioned. They took next to no time to make and were FANTASTIC. I used only organic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
wow wow wee wow! I didn't have any graham crackers so I just left the whole crust part out. Maybe next time I'll try a layer of crackers, chocolate, then peanut butter and chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This recipe was SO good, but it has to much chocolate my options are to drizzle the chocolate on and do not spread it or to do half the chocolate and spread thinly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I'm giving this 5 stars because the peanut butter filling was wonderful. I didn't have whole graham crackers, so I used some graham cracker crumbs, sugar and butter to make a baked graham cracker crust. When that cooled, I prepared and spread the peanut butter mixture over it. I followed THAT part of the recipe exactly, and was very very impressed with the texture and taste of the final product - tasted very much like "real" peanut butter cup peanut butter. I really liked the crust underneath the peanut butter and chocolate, and will make it again exactly as I did before. It's an extra step, but well worth it, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These hae a good flavor but the graham crackers give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This is a VERY quick and TASTY treat. I used smooth peanut butter (as this was all I had on hand) so my creamed mixture spread quite easily. I also used graham crumbs as other users suggeted. YUM, YUM. Was ready to eat in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States