Peanut Butter Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
easy to make, but unbearably sweet. Kids seem to like them, but only in a small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Delicious. I've made these several times and everyone loves them. This recipe makes more like 60-80 bars, because they are far to rich to be bars, you should really cut them into bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe--although I roll small bits of the peanut butter dough into balls, dunk them in the melted chocolate and let the balls set up on a cookie sheet lined with parchment. More time consuming, but they are so rich they can only be taken in small bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just made these and there is no way that 1/2 cup of butter is enough liquid! I haven't tasted them yet but I won't make them again. I think that the recipe is wrong or written wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was a very sweet recipe. Next time I will either use less or no COrn Flakes. It was way to much. Overall it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe is odd - the corn flakes make the texture a little different. I agree with previous reviews - 1/2 cup of butter is not enough liquid. I halved this recipe and still used almost 1/2 a cup which is quite a bit of butter. These are very sweet but they aren't bad. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
YUM! I took these to work and they disappeared! :) There's no way I'll make them again and leave them home, we'd eat WAY too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
You have to use smuckers natural peanut butter in these bars. For those who said that they were too sweet, or didn't have enough liquid probably didn't use the right peanut butter. I have tried using store brands with this recipe and they never turn out the same. I always use rice crispys and the smuckers natural and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy! My son couldn't get enough!! Used half the sugar recommended (3-3/4 cups is FAR too much for anyone-no wonder some said it was too sweet!) and regular Kraft peanut butter (nuked for 30 seconds so its easier to mix) and turned out very well. Great way to use up those large boxes of cereal after the kids decide they have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were yummy! I made them to share with the whole gang for an annual camping trip with other families. They were gone within the first couple of hours and everyone was fighting for the last ones. So now I have to bring them every year! And they're so easy! I didn't use natural peanut butter, and I used milk chocolate chips instead, since I had a whole bunch of those. Very fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States