Peanut Butter Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
my son and husband loved them. i thought they were pretty good, except that the cereal used (corn flakes) was still crunchy in them? next time will try a puffed rice instead. i did use a natural peanut butter but not smuckers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Rich and delicious and the corn flakes added a nice crunch. You could also make these into a ball-form (just add a little parafin to the chocolate). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delish! The kids loved these. Please not that the recipe calls for ALL NATURAL PEANUT BUTTER, i.e. UNSWEETENED peanut butter. That is why all the sugar is called for. If you are going to make these with regular peanut butter...well, just don't, because the powdered sugar makes the whole thing thicker, so if you leave some out you will change up the consistency. Just pick up a jar of the natural peanut butter, and you will be fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! Basically the same recipe except in bar form as my peanut butter balls I make at Christmas time. A lot less fussy than the balls are to make. I made a half batch and put in a 8x8 in dish. If you are using processed peanut butter (like Jif) reduce the sugar buy at least a half cup. I was running low on chocolate so I added some butterscotch chips in too and just did a thin coating of topping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were yummy! I made them to share with the whole gang for an annual camping trip with other families. They were gone within the first couple of hours and everyone was fighting for the last ones. So now I have to bring them every year! And they're so easy! I didn't use natural peanut butter, and I used milk chocolate chips instead, since I had a whole bunch of those. Very fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy! My son couldn't get enough!! Used half the sugar recommended (3-3/4 cups is FAR too much for anyone-no wonder some said it was too sweet!) and regular Kraft peanut butter (nuked for 30 seconds so its easier to mix) and turned out very well. Great way to use up those large boxes of cereal after the kids decide they have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
You have to use smuckers natural peanut butter in these bars. For those who said that they were too sweet, or didn't have enough liquid probably didn't use the right peanut butter. I have tried using store brands with this recipe and they never turn out the same. I always use rice crispys and the smuckers natural and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
YUM! I took these to work and they disappeared! :) There's no way I'll make them again and leave them home, we'd eat WAY too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe is odd - the corn flakes make the texture a little different. I agree with previous reviews - 1/2 cup of butter is not enough liquid. I halved this recipe and still used almost 1/2 a cup which is quite a bit of butter. These are very sweet but they aren't bad. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was a very sweet recipe. Next time I will either use less or no COrn Flakes. It was way to much. Overall it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States