Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Turned out Perfect, a great alternative to rice crispy treats for people who dont eat gelatin! I also added in chocolate chips while mixing the peanut butter with the cereal. The chips melted in just enough to make a pretty swirl pattern when spreading it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My mom used to make these but she added 1 bag of chocolate semisweet morsels to the top and baked it just until they melted. Then she spread the chocolate evenly over the top.MMMMMM...MMMM good!Taste like a peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These are GREAT! We made them 3 times in 2 weeks. Very addictive. First batch was just as recipe directs. 2nd we did a chocolate drizzle of melted choco chips and Crisco (melted until I felt texture was right) on top. 3rd batch we put a layer of choco chips on the bottom of the pan then pressed the mixture in the pan. Next maybe some mini chocolate candies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVANDIEPART
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These taste just like the marshmallow stuff, except it has the wonderful taste of PB. If you do love peanut butter, I'd advise you to go on this recipe rather than the "classical" (marshmallow) one; in my opinion, it stays fresh longer plus you don't have to mess with washing melted marshmallows covered pans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
great recipe! made a few changes since i didn't have all the ingredients handy. i mixed in some corn flakes with what rice krispies i had. i only had 3/4 cup of karo syrup so i added a 1/4 cup maple syrup. also added m & m's to the mix. it turned out great! you can barely taste the maple syrup and the candies added a little extra kick. they sold in less than 10 minutes at the bake sale. everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I decided to make these while for my boyfriend while he was at work. I just tried one, and he'll be lucky if there are any left when he gets home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So easy and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My daughter and her friends made this recipe and it turned out great. I had them to add a layer of chocolate chips at the bottom of the pan before they added mixture and they sprinkled red and green sugar on top to make it festive. Everyone loved them. We'll make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikagee
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I really liked these the only changes I would make is first add more peanut butter ( but I really like peanut butter). Second add chocolate chips to the top!! Yummy!! These are a nice change from your normal rice crispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Fantastic! I took the advice of others and added melted chocolate chips to the top. 1/2 bag of choco chips was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States