Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
YUM!! If you like peanut butter, there's no way you won't love these. As mentioned by others, it is a good alternative to the marshmellow recipe, however they do taste a bit heavier because of the corn syrup. Next time I'll experiment w/ using 3/4 c. of each ingredient since I had PLENTY of melted mix to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a great recipe! My mother made this for years and now my kids love it. We always melt a 12 oz. bag of chocolate chips and spread them on top. Yum! I boil the sugar and corn syrup together and then mix in the peanut butter. Use crunchy peanut butter if you are a peanut lover. Make sure you spray EVERYTHING (spatula, mixing bowl, etc.)with cooking spray as this is a sticky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
You have to be very careful not to burn the peanut butter mixture. Mixing the cereal in took some elbow grease. Although they are very sweet they are tasty and relatively easy to make. It was suggested a drizzle of chocolate on top would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are pretty good. I might add in just a little tiny bit more cereal next time though. I also used butterscotch chocolate chips with it, which really tasted good with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrinkydink33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Fantastic! I took the advice of others and added melted chocolate chips to the top. 1/2 bag of choco chips was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
GREAT! AMAZING! Too bad there isn't a healthy alternative! I melted dark chcolate on top and it was even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
delicious rice crispy treat. Cheap too. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Great !!! Very easy to make and very, very yummy. These are so kid friendly to.... my six year old made these (with supervison,of course)and we ate the whole batch with the help from some very tough customers!! This will be one of our family favorites, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Great and so easy! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I love these!!! My kids love them and they are easy to make. I'll make these from now on instead of the marshmallow ones. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States