Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Gonna try it with Coco pebbles next see how it works out. chocolate and peanut butter cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These are GREAT! We made them 3 times in 2 weeks. Very addictive. First batch was just as recipe directs. 2nd we did a chocolate drizzle of melted choco chips and Crisco (melted until I felt texture was right) on top. 3rd batch we put a layer of choco chips on the bottom of the pan then pressed the mixture in the pan. Next maybe some mini chocolate candies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I LOVED these! I'm an avid peanut butter & chocolate lover so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it over the top! PERFECTION! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
No mess. No fuss. Easy. Quick. Virtually no clean-up. I used All Bran Flakes and it was great. Really chewy and what a wonderful peanut butter flavor. Loved by all who tried them. Gave out a few recipes on request and can't wait to try them again only this time with Rice Crispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
OMG this is the recipe I have been looking for. 30 years ago I was in love with the pb rice crispy treats they served for breakfast in my school cafeteria. This is it. Chewy, peanut buttery yumminess. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
They were good but I would have liked a stronger peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
great recipe! made a few changes since i didn't have all the ingredients handy. i mixed in some corn flakes with what rice krispies i had. i only had 3/4 cup of karo syrup so i added a 1/4 cup maple syrup. also added m & m's to the mix. it turned out great! you can barely taste the maple syrup and the candies added a little extra kick. they sold in less than 10 minutes at the bake sale. everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very yummy. I was looking for a recipe to use some leftover Rice Krispies and this was a hit. I added some chocolate chips...melted a little but I expected that and swirled it around to make it very pretty. Took these to work and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
YUMMM! These were great. I made some with chocolate on top and some without. Both were very good. 7 cups of cereal was perfect for the amount of "goo". Yes, they are sweet, but not abnormally so. Don't hesitate to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUGSMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I have been eating these cookies since I was a little girl. They are a family tradition! We mix the sugar and corn syrup and cook until clear. Remove from heat and add peanut butter until fully mixed. Finally fold in cereal. Use wax paper to press into the corners of pan. Melt equal parts of semi sweet and butterscotch chips and spread on top. Let completely cool then cut into one inch pieces. Oh....we call them Kris Kringle's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States