Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My daughter and her friends made this recipe and it turned out great. I had them to add a layer of chocolate chips at the bottom of the pan before they added mixture and they sprinkled red and green sugar on top to make it festive. Everyone loved them. We'll make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
EXCELLENT! a great change to the normal crispie treats, I also melted choc chips & butterscotch chips on top......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These are so tasty. I always add more peanut butter than what is listed. They are even better with melted chocolate on top. My family requests these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I made these using Cocoa Krispies instead and they were wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super good! I added choc-chips on top, and put about a cup less krispies in to make sure was not too dry and I was happy I did. My family at the entire pan the same night. Nxt day I made more but mixed the choc-chips into the mixture and did "drop bars" on parchment paper. Just testing out the idea, was kinda fun. Either way super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikagee
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I really liked these the only changes I would make is first add more peanut butter ( but I really like peanut butter). Second add chocolate chips to the top!! Yummy!! These are a nice change from your normal rice crispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
you really dont need the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Gonna try it with Coco pebbles next see how it works out. chocolate and peanut butter cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These are GREAT! We made them 3 times in 2 weeks. Very addictive. First batch was just as recipe directs. 2nd we did a chocolate drizzle of melted choco chips and Crisco (melted until I felt texture was right) on top. 3rd batch we put a layer of choco chips on the bottom of the pan then pressed the mixture in the pan. Next maybe some mini chocolate candies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I LOVED these! I'm an avid peanut butter & chocolate lover so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it over the top! PERFECTION! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States