Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These are the best!!! I add a little bit more peanut butter and top them with melted chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing, I did add an additional half cup of peanut butter and a half cup of Hersheys milk chocolate morsels. I am so glad I did because they probably would have been crumbly and dry if I did not. Great and easy recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Addictive! These were gone in a second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These are good! I had never made any "crispie" type bars before and was afraid they'd harden faster than I could get them poured & spread correctly...But they didn't! I'm slow & get out of breath very easy (COPD) so I was kind of slow, but was able to get them done right. Next time, I'd like to cut the sugar & up the peanut butter a bit (just my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
YUM! I'm a huge peanut butter fan so I added in an extra 1/4 cup of PB. I topped it off with 1/4 cup of peanut butter chips and about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips after they came out of the oven. They had a hard time sticking onto the top so I ended up smoothing it out w/ a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great Recipe! This is being added into the "keeper" book. Super easy and delish! Made the recipe as stated, but poured a bag of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips on the bottom of the pan before putting the crispies in. We are taking them camping with us this weekend and I can't wait to share (and eat more of them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These are AMAZING! Even my "i-dont-like-peanut-butter" mom loved them. These have the exact same texture as marshmallow rice krispies, but have a delicious PB flavor instead of a marshmallow flavor. Yum yum yum!!! I will definitely make this 5 star recipe again. thanks April! ***CHANGES I MADE***: I didnt have corn syrup, so i substituted in 1/4 to 1/3 as much honey. Also, i melted 6 mini hershey chocolate bars with butter on the stove and poured it on top of the peanut butter bars. MMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Turned out great, but needs less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were so dog on good!! I cooked them in the microwave until the mixture started to boil. Then, I added cheerios instead of the crispies. They were just right, not too sweet. I love them. I love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
made it with coco crispies, added chips to the top. super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States