Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Very tasty! I have made this 2x. The first time I used cornflakes and the second time I used a combination of Honey Bunches of Oats and Rice Krispies. Both were very good. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very yummy!!! I actually cut all ingredients in half, but still spread in 9 X 13 pan because I wanted thinner bars to use for fondue dipping. They were the perfect thickness even just for snacking, so would make it this way again. I used a few different kinds of cereal on hand, (Cheerios, Golden Grahams, and Rice Crispies.) I lined bottom of pan with was paper, sprayed some pam around edges, came out with ease! Yum! Thanks for an easy recipe that utilized ingredients I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
great recipe, easy to create it. use with corn flakes but the honey flavor is overpowering the peanut butter. will use lest honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I read the reviews about this recipe and got very excited about bringing this dessert to my dinner party. However, I did not care for this recipe. The hosts of the party actually laughed at the dessert. My pride was extremely hurt. I will not be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Tasty. Made them two times, the second I substituted honey nut cheerios on a whim-- preferred that. (But that's just me. :)) Didn't set as well as the no-bake with corn oil recipes I've done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
something about these made me feel sick to my stomach...the honey made it way to sweet...not for my taste..I perfer chocolate and peanut butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really rich! My husband ate these up! Didn't even wait until they were cooled. I was sweet-tooth satisfied after just one piece, which is great for people who love to late-night snack. Might be too sweet for some, but if you love peanut butter and melted sugar, you'll enjoy. I made with rice crispies and it set nicely and came out of the glass pan nicely. I'll see if it lasts for more than one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME...and soooo addicting! Beware! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Very good and easy for a quick dessert. My fiance had half the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
great receipe if you love peanut butter, i made this with crunchy pb and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States