Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Very tasty! I have made this 2x. The first time I used cornflakes and the second time I used a combination of Honey Bunches of Oats and Rice Krispies. Both were very good. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very yummy!!! I actually cut all ingredients in half, but still spread in 9 X 13 pan because I wanted thinner bars to use for fondue dipping. They were the perfect thickness even just for snacking, so would make it this way again. I used a few different kinds of cereal on hand, (Cheerios, Golden Grahams, and Rice Crispies.) I lined bottom of pan with was paper, sprayed some pam around edges, came out with ease! Yum! Thanks for an easy recipe that utilized ingredients I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
great recipe, easy to create it. use with corn flakes but the honey flavor is overpowering the peanut butter. will use lest honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I read the reviews about this recipe and got very excited about bringing this dessert to my dinner party. However, I did not care for this recipe. The hosts of the party actually laughed at the dessert. My pride was extremely hurt. I will not be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Tasty. Made them two times, the second I substituted honey nut cheerios on a whim-- preferred that. (But that's just me. :)) Didn't set as well as the no-bake with corn oil recipes I've done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
something about these made me feel sick to my stomach...the honey made it way to sweet...not for my taste..I perfer chocolate and peanut butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really rich! My husband ate these up! Didn't even wait until they were cooled. I was sweet-tooth satisfied after just one piece, which is great for people who love to late-night snack. Might be too sweet for some, but if you love peanut butter and melted sugar, you'll enjoy. I made with rice crispies and it set nicely and came out of the glass pan nicely. I'll see if it lasts for more than one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME...and soooo addicting! Beware! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Very good and easy for a quick dessert. My fiance had half the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
great receipe if you love peanut butter, i made this with crunchy pb and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States