Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe is SO delicious! It is so easy to make and is a real crowd pleaser! I made them for Christmas this year and I wasn't even able to take them to where I was going to because my family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I was looking for a quick snack/dessert to take to a family gathering and this was great! It's a one pot-and-pour-in-the-pan dish that's quick and easy. My two brothers and a sister-in-law remember getting these at the grade school we went to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I read the reviews about this recipe and got very excited about bringing this dessert to my dinner party. However, I did not care for this recipe. The hosts of the party actually laughed at the dessert. My pride was extremely hurt. I will not be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very yummy!!! I actually cut all ingredients in half, but still spread in 9 X 13 pan because I wanted thinner bars to use for fondue dipping. They were the perfect thickness even just for snacking, so would make it this way again. I used a few different kinds of cereal on hand, (Cheerios, Golden Grahams, and Rice Crispies.) I lined bottom of pan with was paper, sprayed some pam around edges, came out with ease! Yum! Thanks for an easy recipe that utilized ingredients I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really rich! My husband ate these up! Didn't even wait until they were cooled. I was sweet-tooth satisfied after just one piece, which is great for people who love to late-night snack. Might be too sweet for some, but if you love peanut butter and melted sugar, you'll enjoy. I made with rice crispies and it set nicely and came out of the glass pan nicely. I'll see if it lasts for more than one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These turned out great. Didn't have quite enough corn flakes, so I used 2/3 corn flakes and 1/3 rice krispies. We had some warm (couldn't wait) and cooled and they were a great texture. not too sticky or crumbly. yum. a++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very, very good and simple. They disappeared before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very easy to make with an 8 year old helper! And a BIG hit with Daddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I was craving something sweet and nutty one night and made this recipe. It took not time at all to do, and has very basic ingredients. A great fix for my late night snack-attack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
All I can say is YUMMY PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States