Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Since I love all the ingredients in this recipe, this was a no-brainer for me to try! I made only a fourth of a batch just in case, but I know I'll have to make more for sweet treats for the little ones in my life (and me, too)! I had no problem removing these from a glass baking dish that I used. I ran out of creamy peanut butter and so there's a mixture of crunchy and creamy in my photo, but I don't think it matters which you use. I also pressed the pieces together upon removing to make them stick together better. You'll notice that many reviewers used different cereals, and I can't think of a sweeter way to use up the last of any box of cereal! Thanks, Cathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I decided "who wants the peanut butter without the chocolate?" so I added a layer of melted chocolate chips on top and stuck it in the fridge. I snuck a bit for myself and my boyfriend and it is super delicious! I can't wait for it to cool and I can enjoy another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
great receipe if you love peanut butter, i made this with crunchy pb and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was Great to make in a pinch. I melted some chocolate to layer on top It really added to it. I did not have enough honey to make a full cup but it was still too much. It also got hard really fast and was difficult to cut into so I just broke it apart with my hands. Even with the problems people seemed to LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good! I tried chex insted of cornflakes and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Turned out great. Thank You, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good! I used various leftover flake-type cereals (Chocolate Honey Bunches of Oats, Total,etc...), and the combination was tasty, AND a great way to use up what's left in the bottom of those cereal boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My family loves peanut butter, and we all loved this recipe. I think next time, I might even try using Rice Krispies with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
something about these made me feel sick to my stomach...the honey made it way to sweet...not for my taste..I perfer chocolate and peanut butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
great recipe, easy to create it. use with corn flakes but the honey flavor is overpowering the peanut butter. will use lest honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States