Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Since I love all the ingredients in this recipe, this was a no-brainer for me to try! I made only a fourth of a batch just in case, but I know I'll have to make more for sweet treats for the little ones in my life (and me, too)! I had no problem removing these from a glass baking dish that I used. I ran out of creamy peanut butter and so there's a mixture of crunchy and creamy in my photo, but I don't think it matters which you use. I also pressed the pieces together upon removing to make them stick together better. You'll notice that many reviewers used different cereals, and I can't think of a sweeter way to use up the last of any box of cereal! Thanks, Cathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I decided "who wants the peanut butter without the chocolate?" so I added a layer of melted chocolate chips on top and stuck it in the fridge. I snuck a bit for myself and my boyfriend and it is super delicious! I can't wait for it to cool and I can enjoy another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
great receipe if you love peanut butter, i made this with crunchy pb and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was Great to make in a pinch. I melted some chocolate to layer on top It really added to it. I did not have enough honey to make a full cup but it was still too much. It also got hard really fast and was difficult to cut into so I just broke it apart with my hands. Even with the problems people seemed to LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good! I tried chex insted of cornflakes and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Turned out great. Thank You, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good! I used various leftover flake-type cereals (Chocolate Honey Bunches of Oats, Total,etc...), and the combination was tasty, AND a great way to use up what's left in the bottom of those cereal boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My family loves peanut butter, and we all loved this recipe. I think next time, I might even try using Rice Krispies with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
something about these made me feel sick to my stomach...the honey made it way to sweet...not for my taste..I perfer chocolate and peanut butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
great recipe, easy to create it. use with corn flakes but the honey flavor is overpowering the peanut butter. will use lest honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States