Peanut Butter Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We melt chocolate chips and do a layer of chocolate on the pie crust, let it sit a few minutes while preparing the filling, then drizzle the rest over the top of the finished pie, instead of the peanuts. I'm sure you could still use them though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Binns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This pie was awesome but I made changes. I used a full 8oz cream cheese and 3/4 cup of peanut butter. I used a chocolate crust and spread a layer of cool whip over entire pie. I also garnished the top with mini peanut butter cups and drizzled hot fudge and peanut butter over the top. I know that was changing pretty much the whole recipe but it was to die for. The pie was so creamy and the amount of peanut butter was just right. Brought to my office party and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very nice flavor and simple to make. Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
AWESOME PIE!! I doubled the recipe for one very nice pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a family favorite the only things i changed was using crunchy peanut butter - drizzled hersheys chocolate on top-and have added resees peanut butter cup pieces on top a few times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My oldest son and I made this peanut butter pie together. We made our own graham cracker crust from scratch. After spreading the filling into the graham cracker crust, I drizzled a little chocolate syrup over the pie before sprinkling with the chopped peanuts. Though this pie is good, it needs more cream cheese and peanut butter--both for flavor and to fill up the pie crust a little more. If I make this again, I'd increase both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Deliciously yummy! I used 1 brick cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 2/3 cups pnb, 2 cups cool-whip, and a chocolate cookie crust. Perfect amount of filling if using a ready made crust. Layered the remaining cool- whip on top and shaved chocolate and sprinkled on top with finely chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schellsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas Dessert .. because of how rich it is instead on making a pie I filled the pre-baked fillo dough shells, drizzled chocolate and added green and red M&Ms. Big hit and great finger dessert food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Awsome recipe! I allready had a frozen pie shell in the freezer so I baked that for 15 min, let it cool and used that instead....It turned out well but I could imagine it would be better with a weightier crust, like graham cracker :P ....I also topped it with sliced Bananas which made it pretty and helped balance out the sweetness a little. I found I had to double the recipe to fill the shell aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States