Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I haven't tried making these myself yet, but I bought a couple at a bake sale and they are so amazingly delicious. The ones I had were really good but they were hard and very chewy. I want to make them for my son's 3rd birthday but since the kids are younger (toddler and preschool age) does anyone know how I can makes them a little softer and easier to chew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was just like we used to get in elementary school. It was and still is a great little treat. Easy to make and great flavor too. This had too much cereal for the sugar/pb mix so the next time I will cut back to 8 cups of cereal instead. I've only ever made or had these as a drop cookie, so the bar concept was new and faster, but I like the clusters better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made with half honey & half corn syrup. Definitely follow the suggestions to reduce cornflakes to 8 cups! Kids enjoyed them, but entirely to sweet for the grownups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I substituted honey for corn syrup, doubled pb, honey and sugar. Used an entire 18oz box of cornflakes (I don't eat normally so they would go to waste). Turned out perfect! I too have eaten these my entire life, mom made them whenever we went camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These were great. Used the full 10 cups, but crushed it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was not good, no taste except the corn syrup. I threw it out. I can't remember the last time I threw baking what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are really yummy. I made these with 7 cups of cereal instead of 10, crunchy peanut butter and rainbow sprinkles on top. They're just as described, like crispy treats except with cornflakes and peanut butter. I definitely would not use 10 cups of cereal as stated. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryandkevinaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Simple, great-tasting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Have made this recipe 2x, earlier today it was a huge disaster, very dry and I ended up throwing the whole batch in the trash. I really dislike wasting ingredients but I dislike even more not getting something simple to work out for me so I gave it another try. Apparently the key was to not let the syrup mix heat too long. Worked like a charm the 2nd time around. But I did reduce the flakes (both times) to 7-8 cups after reading all the reviews. Glad I gave it a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Read a bunch of the reviews, so I encreased the pb(chunky) and corn syrup to one and a half each, I used splenda, and added a cup of white chocolate chips. Next time I'll use honey instead of corn syrup. Very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States