Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This recipe will teach me once and for all to make sure I read everyone's reviews before starting to cook!! I made these into drop cookies and followed the recipe exactly. They were quite good, but as other reveiwers suggested, the amount of corn flakes does need to be reduced significantly. So this time around, my cookies are a bit dry, but next time I will reduce the corn flakes to 8 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I grew up on this recipe! They used to serve this to me at my public elementary school cafeteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I have made this recipe for a long time by dropping it from a spoon in clusters! In order to add more crunch to it, I use Frosted Flakes instead of plain ole' cornflakes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Wow! Other people actually have heard of this! ;) I have been making this since I was a kid, but we call it "Cornflake Stuff". I had a 'retro' moment this week and have made it 4 times. It's so easy and so good. Your recipe is like mine, only I use the microwave, 3 minutes or until bubbling is perfect. I just spread it out on wax paper so it's big and gooey. Crunchy peanut butter works great if you're a peanut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Great! I use 8 cups instead of 10, less dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This recipe is exactly like the ones I used to eat in our middle school cafeteria (bought for a dime apiece). Based on other reviews, I doubled all ingredients except the cornflakes, and they turned out perfectly. I used a large plastic bowl for mixing, and just tossed the flakes with the syrup using 2 wooden spoons. Easy breezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love the taste of these and I do it with different types of cereal all the time. I add a little more peanut butter though because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome! My kids love them. I have made these several times now, and my kids always want more. I must say however that 10 cups of the corn flakes is too much. I only use about 7 cups. I also melt milk chocolate chips and spread it on the top, it is much more tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
If your kids are anything like mine they eat cereal until there's 1/4 a bag left then on to a new flavor. What I do is throw all these 1/4 bags into the bowl add some oatmeal and fruit & nut trailmix enough to equal about 10 cups. After everything is set, I cut these up into bars and wrap them individually in plastic wrap. I store them in the fridge & have home made "granola/cereal" bars for snacks. My teens & husband LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is my husband's favorite quick treat that my 14yo daughter enjoys making. We crust cornflakes and it measures around 8 cups and drop them in generous tablespoons. On the run, hubby considers them a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States