Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great. This is a fun and easy recipe to get your kids to help out with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sledge, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great dessert or snack! I've made it few times and instead of cornflakes I've always used a mix, often of crushed Shreddies cereal, popcorn (plain), a few chocolate chips and a little bit of Almond Crunch cereal (flakes + granola and some almonds). The popcorn gives it a reall nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
my husband begged me to make this as this was something he had everyday as a child...i followed the recipe exactly, however only used 7 cups of cornflakes..it wasn't as thick as my hubby remembered so next time i will increase the ingredients to make a full, thick 9x13pan...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe reaches perfection with a package of chocolate chips poured over the warm bars and then spread with a knife after they soften. Also, for gooier bars I recommend increasing the corn syrup and peanut butter by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I've been making this recipe forever too. I use the crunchy peanut butter and a half cup white sugar and a half cup brown sugar. All the rest is the same and everyone that tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I had some leftover cornflake cereal so I thought I'd throw this together... it was so easy and everyone at work raved about it! Definitely not just for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love the taste of these and I do it with different types of cereal all the time. I add a little more peanut butter though because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome! My kids love them. I have made these several times now, and my kids always want more. I must say however that 10 cups of the corn flakes is too much. I only use about 7 cups. I also melt milk chocolate chips and spread it on the top, it is much more tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were good. I did alter the recipe based on the other reviews and I received good feedback. And I added chocolate on top. The next day, they were soggy, though. Oh well. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very easy and delicious. Definately use 1/2 the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States