Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
If your kids are anything like mine they eat cereal until there's 1/4 a bag left then on to a new flavor. What I do is throw all these 1/4 bags into the bowl add some oatmeal and fruit & nut trailmix enough to equal about 10 cups. After everything is set, I cut these up into bars and wrap them individually in plastic wrap. I store them in the fridge & have home made "granola/cereal" bars for snacks. My teens & husband LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Amazing! So easy and a huge hit, will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
excellent classic recipe...same as my grandmother's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I halved this recipe (except for the peanut butter) and they were great! I kept the peanut butter the same per personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
yummy! I melted choc chips and poured over it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My grandma made these all the time when I was little and would form them into haystacks and call them "Witch's Haystacks" :) She still makes me them now and again for treats around birthdays/holidays, but now I can make 'em myself! I, after reading the reviews, made sure to put only 7 cups of cornflakes in -- worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mai
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Instead of 10c cornflakes, I used 5c of Rice Krispy cereal, and I think it was the perfect amount--it came out gooey and rich. I have always made the marshmallow version, but this is just as delicious. Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great recipe, except my memories of this bar from the middle school cafeteria has a chocolate topping. I use 6 cups of Special K cereal instead of corn flakes (its rice cereal, so the consistency is more like rice crispy treats). After pressing into a pan, melt 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips and spread on top! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I grew up on this recipe and couldn't find my mother's. So happy to find it on here! I made it exactly as written. The cornflakes may look dry at first but as long as you mixed it well they should taste fine. I wouldn't recommend lowering the amt of cornflakes, then it would be too gooey. Great snack for a night you have a craving! So esay to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Just like I remember as a kid! I followed some reviews and uses 8 cups of cereal to make it less dry. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States