Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
After the first ingredients were mixing I realized I did not have the Yellow cake mix I thought I had. I substituted a Chocolate Fudge mix and they turned out GREAT!!!! I will do them next time with the Yellow mix but I will probably keep the chocolate kind in the box as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great cookies and you can make them very quickly. I would highly recomend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Ugh, was there something missing from the ingredients list here?? These had absolutely NO taste! I am known as the "baker" and didn't want to bring down my reputation with these bland cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was a bit wary of this recipe, but holy cake mix, it's good. I unfortunately found out a bit late that I was out of cocoa for another cookie recipe I had planned to make. A quick ingredient search yielded this recipe and it was absolutely fantastic. I used a chocolate cake mix (all I had) and I came home with absolutely no leftovers. I'll be keeping a cake mix on hand now solely for the purpose of being able to make these easy and tasty cookies! I baked mine for 8-9 minutes, and they were fluffy, but moist. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe because I accidentally bought a jar of crunchy PB. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to use 3 eggs - the batter seemed to need that little extra moisture. Overall I think these are pretty good. If you're looking for a traditional chewy PB cookie, then make a traditional recipe. If you're up for trying something different, this is a good/easy recipe. The cookies definitely have a cake-like consistency to them. I think I might try using them as the cookie portion of a whoppie pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made these for a co-worker's birthday, in place of Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake (try it if you haven't!), when I found out someone else brought a store-bought carrot cake! Everyone raved over the cookies, left the cake nearly untouched. :) I used chocolate cake, put in a tad extra peanut butter (everyone loves the stuff), and added chocolate/peanut butter swirled chips. I rolled them into small balls and just let them bake up fluffy - they were pretty, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I found this recipe really easy and quick. I needed to whip up something to bring to a kids birthday party. I am not the best in the kitchen and this was perfect and did not require lots of ingredients. I used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of yellow and followed the advice of another review and used 3 eggs and probably 1 cup and a half of smooth Jif peanut butter. You really need a big glass of milk when made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Looking at the photo, it appears the ingredients should use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Absolutely quick, easy and delicious. My husband has tried several different recipes but this is the best so far......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added chocolate chips and a tablespoon or two extra of peanut butter. Then I cooked it for ten minutes and took it oout of the oven to cool for an additional five minutes. After, I sprinkled powdered sugar over the cookies. They were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States