Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made these for a co-worker's birthday, in place of Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake (try it if you haven't!), when I found out someone else brought a store-bought carrot cake! Everyone raved over the cookies, left the cake nearly untouched. :) I used chocolate cake, put in a tad extra peanut butter (everyone loves the stuff), and added chocolate/peanut butter swirled chips. I rolled them into small balls and just let them bake up fluffy - they were pretty, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I found this recipe really easy and quick. I needed to whip up something to bring to a kids birthday party. I am not the best in the kitchen and this was perfect and did not require lots of ingredients. I used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of yellow and followed the advice of another review and used 3 eggs and probably 1 cup and a half of smooth Jif peanut butter. You really need a big glass of milk when made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe is very easy and the cookies come out looking nice, but I agree with others that there is something missing. The flavor and texture are slightly off. Don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
These cookies were a little bland but if you add an extra egg and a full cup of peanut butter they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
They worked for a quick treat for my 2 year old using a few things that I had in the house. She liked them. I would not ever make them for myself. The texture and taste were just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The cookies came out great. They are very easy to make, my 10 year old daughter made them herself. She's going to make them for a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is great for kids learning about baking. My 7 yr old niece and I had a great time making cookies on a rainy with this and she is now convinced I can't bake without her help and is very confident and helpful in the kitchen as a result of learning how easy it is to measure and mix and help in the kitchen. as a result her math grades have improved having to add and figure fractions. Thanks for a great recipe and help in homework and atttide in general. This has started a whole new kitchen learning center in my home for her. You are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
How awful! These would only be acceptable to a 5 yr old who doesn't have a refind palate or someone who is short on time & values ease over taste. These lacked flavor & the texture was very cakey not like a cookie. If you love peanut butter cookies, as we do, run from this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Very fast and the best peunut buttter cookie. I will be add this to my ricipe box .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious, soft and chewy! We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States