Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I used a butter cake, 3 eggs, water and peanut butter. It turned out to be a cake consistency so I made it as a cake. I also added peanut butter extract, hocolate chips and iced with a butter cream icing. Not too bad but was looking for a simple, easy cookie recipe that I could make at a moments notice. I will try it again, with 2 eggs and more peanut butter and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Unbelieveable! Quick, easy and delicious! I added the extra egg but forgot to add vanilla. Who cares...they are so yummy!!! Next time I am gonna add a little more peanut butter just for fun!! I have already spoke to 3 of my friends and emailed the recipe to them and they are going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was a bit wary of this recipe, but holy cake mix, it's good. I unfortunately found out a bit late that I was out of cocoa for another cookie recipe I had planned to make. A quick ingredient search yielded this recipe and it was absolutely fantastic. I used a chocolate cake mix (all I had) and I came home with absolutely no leftovers. I'll be keeping a cake mix on hand now solely for the purpose of being able to make these easy and tasty cookies! I baked mine for 8-9 minutes, and they were fluffy, but moist. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great, used vanialla cake mix instead(thats what i had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Cookies are very good but they were a little dry. I am going to use 3 eggs in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr J Rozell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added chocolate chips and a tablespoon or two extra of peanut butter. Then I cooked it for ten minutes and took it oout of the oven to cool for an additional five minutes. After, I sprinkled powdered sugar over the cookies. They were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe because I accidentally bought a jar of crunchy PB. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to use 3 eggs - the batter seemed to need that little extra moisture. Overall I think these are pretty good. If you're looking for a traditional chewy PB cookie, then make a traditional recipe. If you're up for trying something different, this is a good/easy recipe. The cookies definitely have a cake-like consistency to them. I think I might try using them as the cookie portion of a whoppie pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is so easy. Perfect for my 6yr. old niece because it is not too sweet. I had tried another reviewer experiment using a chocolate cake mix instead of yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Looking at the photo, it appears the ingredients should use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made these for a co-worker's birthday, in place of Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake (try it if you haven't!), when I found out someone else brought a store-bought carrot cake! Everyone raved over the cookies, left the cake nearly untouched. :) I used chocolate cake, put in a tad extra peanut butter (everyone loves the stuff), and added chocolate/peanut butter swirled chips. I rolled them into small balls and just let them bake up fluffy - they were pretty, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States